Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

On the turnpike but surprisingly quiet.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel was a perfect fit for a weekend with my parents. close to dickinson college but not too busy. warm intimate feel, good breakfast and loved the freshly baked cookies. clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Rooms needed updating and they were depressing.
Hotel was fine, but the room was very damp and stunk bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donald Sico from New Jersey

It is what it is

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an "Interstate" hotel/motel and nothing more. There is NOTHING of any interest in the immediate vicinity (walking distance), but you can drive to most everything in Carlisle in a few minutes. The room smelled of antiseptic and there were flies driving us absolutely nuts. The breakfast was standard fare. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret Johnson

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and staff were great. We will be doing it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful in every way

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon arrival, the door was open, the shower rod was broken and shower curtain was lying on toilet. The toilet had urine in it. I called housekeeping and they said the cleaning woman fell when putting up the shower curtain. I guess no one ever bothered to finish her work. Maintenance was in room over an hour trying to fix the rod. "Do not tug on rod or it will fall on you" was what he said upon leaving. He left a large piece of metal on the floor and did not clean up the mess from his work (shavings all over bathroom). No water pressure nor hot water. Impossible to connect to wifi...signal too weak. I was told a call was in to comcast. Later the cable went out so we had no TV. After third time of calling desk with complaints, I was promised a call from manager. You guessed it... she never called. Food was awful. Beds are lumpy. Upon check out I complained again about never getting the call I was promised. They offered me a $25 gift card. I refused it as I would NEVER stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G2Designs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
#1 Over priced #2 noise from the express way was horrible #3 Issues with water too hot and no pressure Very clean hotel Great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I stayed in a pet-friendly room. It was immaculate. The staff is friendly. The breakfast room is inviting and the buffet is excellent.