Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the fairgrounds

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, snacks available for my kids
Cons: Did not enjoy the NOISE of the highway
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds
Nice that there were cookies and popcorn and lemonade, coffee, tea always available in the lobby. A computer with a printer if you needed something. Did not enjoy the room that overlooked the very loud highway....kept me awake.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Excellent. Great service. Friendly staff. Nice room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnstown, PA

Our Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: you recommended a family style restaurant that was outstanding ...and by showing our roomkey we got a discount on our meal
We stayed at the Inn for the reason to place flower on my wife's parents graves on the anniversary of her mom's passing. The Inn was very wonderful to us and we enjoyed our stay as brief as it was...the rooms (we had 3 rooms) were beyond our expatiations, the pool and hot breakfast was 5 star.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, Oh

Home away from Home. Comfy and warm.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. The decor, the pool, the suana, the breakfast, the staff. Even the parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the freeway. Close to stores, restaurants, etc., but far enough away to not feel like you were right on top of everything.
After being on the road for a number of hours it was so nice to walk in the front door and know I was going to be able to just relax.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Great place to stay...nice homey feel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Don't travel often but this was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a good value.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, PA

Wonderful get-away!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room is a bit small for what's in it.
Location: Close to shopping, Interstate 81, good restaurants, an antique mall, the state capital, etc.
We don't live far from the hotel, but went for a family get-away during a snow storm. We swam in the pool, lounged in the Jacuzzi, enjoyed complimentary snacks, had an outstanding full breakfast, and they even welcomed our dog with a doggie entrance, walk area and poop bag station! We'll go again soon, I'm sure. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Could be a great hotel. But not as is.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel lobby. The friendliness of the staff
Cons: Clean the mold out of the rooms. Make sure the guests have secure, working door locks. Ensure hot water to the rooms.
The initial appearance of the hotel lobby and the friendliness of the front desk staff lead us to believe we'd have a good experience, but it was all down hill once we reached our room. The door to our room could be opened from the outside without the use of the key card, which also disengaged the deadbolt lock leaving only the U-bolt lock for security. We asked to be moved to another room with a working door lock and a shower that delivered more than just lukewarm water. Both rooms reeked unpleasantly of mold. We actually bought an odor eliminator spray to deal with this issue ourselves. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, but often were not easily found. Perhaps they were helping in other areas of the hotel, but front desk staff are meant to do one job: man the front desk and be there for the guests. To give credit where it's due, however, the staff did give us a bereavement rate because we were in town for the funeral of a family member. That meant a lot. But if any of you watch the Travel Channel show "Hotel Impossible", please know that Anthony Melchiorri would be disappointed in this hotel despite that kindness. As were we.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather M, Hotel Management
Dear Buggirl, Thank you for sharing your comments and I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. While I can assure you that the issues mentioned are not a normal occurrence, I feel they are unacceptable and below the standards we strive for. We will certainly investigate to the best of our ability in order to solve the problems you mentioned and I hope that in the future you feel comfortable enough to bring any issue to the attention of the Manager. We always want to know how we can make your stay as comfortable as possible and will do whatever we can to provide you with a wonderful hotel experience. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
5 out of 5
for Families
by Lisafrom Franklin

great place

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were both great. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Scottfrom Nice and clean


Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room clean and quite front desk polite only complaint would be water pressure plan on staying again next month
3 out of 5
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Altoona

A little noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only downside to this hotel would be the location. The hotel sits 50 yards from the interstate with road noise a constant. The hotel used sound proofing glass but it was still loud. A shame the hotel was very nice,and the staff very friendly,but I probably won't go back. (There is ear plugs in the rooms if you stay,didn't find that out until the day I was leaving.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent saty with us. I am pleased to hear your experience overall was a great one. While we have made several efforts to reduce the highway noise levels in some of our guest rooms, I realize these rooms are not sound proof. Please feel free to request a room at the front of the building, away from the highway where we experience absolutely none of the highway noise. I am sure you would find a room in that location much more comfortable. Again, thank you and I hope we do see you the next time your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager