Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to Fairgrounds Close Enough to Gettysburg

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience and availability.
Location: Carlisle Fairground 10 minutes away. Gettysburg less than an hour away.
We were driving up to go to a car show at Carlisle fairgrounds the week before Memorial Day and decided to drive up Friday afternoon and spend the night and hit the car show Saturday morning. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that the hotels fill up pretty quickly and I waited too long to book - there was nothing available at any of the nearby hotels where we would usually stay (he is a Marriott rewards member and I am Hilton rewards member). I checked reviews and Country Inn seemed to rated positively. I booked through Expedia at a rate comparable to the nearby hotels. Reading the reviews, the only negative seemed to be noise from the nearby highway. This was not a problem in our room and it was quiet and peaceful. We were welcomed with a gift bag and there were cookies and coffee/lemon water available in the lobby the entire time. We didn't use the pool or stay for the breakfast, but I was impressed with the availability of everything - pool hours till midnight and breakfast started at 5:30. For early risers, this is awesome. The fairgrounds were less than 10 minutes away and we were quite pleased with our experience. Because we got in early enough on Friday, we took a drive to Gettysburg which was a little over half an hour away. I had never been and enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the fairgrounds

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, snacks available for my kids
Cons: Did not enjoy the NOISE of the highway
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds
Nice that there were cookies and popcorn and lemonade, coffee, tea always available in the lobby. A computer with a printer if you needed something. Did not enjoy the room that overlooked the very loud highway....kept me awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Excellent. Great service. Friendly staff. Nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnstown, PA

Our Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: you recommended a family style restaurant that was outstanding ...and by showing our roomkey we got a discount on our meal
We stayed at the Inn for the reason to place flower on my wife's parents graves on the anniversary of her mom's passing. The Inn was very wonderful to us and we enjoyed our stay as brief as it was...the rooms (we had 3 rooms) were beyond our expatiations, the pool and hot breakfast was 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, Oh

Home away from Home. Comfy and warm.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. The decor, the pool, the suana, the breakfast, the staff. Even the parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the freeway. Close to stores, restaurants, etc., but far enough away to not feel like you were right on top of everything.
After being on the road for a number of hours it was so nice to walk in the front door and know I was going to be able to just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Great place to stay...nice homey feel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Don't travel often but this was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, PA

Wonderful get-away!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room is a bit small for what's in it.
Location: Close to shopping, Interstate 81, good restaurants, an antique mall, the state capital, etc.
We don't live far from the hotel, but went for a family get-away during a snow storm. We swam in the pool, lounged in the Jacuzzi, enjoyed complimentary snacks, had an outstanding full breakfast, and they even welcomed our dog with a doggie entrance, walk area and poop bag station! We'll go again soon, I'm sure. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edwardfrom Mechanicsburg ohio

Nice trip to Carlisle

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
All good helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giuseppefrom new york

very disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wasn't informed pool indoor pool was out of service until after I paid and checked in. Wash clothes from previous customers were still hanging over shower curtain. Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Room and hallway was filthy. Hotel floor was noisy until late at night. Will never stay at this hotel again or and other country inn and will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Giuseppe, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your stay at our property. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I want to assure you that while the pool maintenance and housekeeping items you mentioned are not a normal occurrence at our property, we are making every effort to ensure they do not happen again. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again and offer us the opportunity to truly exceed your expectations in the future. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com