Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview, NY

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: located close to highway and near a ton of eateries, gas station, drug store, supermarket, etc.
Cons: the mattress was on the hard side and the pillows and towels were on the small side.
Location: we went to the turkey hill experience about 15 minutes away, and were not too far from shopping and Adventure Sports in Hershey.
Check in and check out were a breeze. The room was exactly as promised. It was very clean and quiet. The kids enjoyed the free chocolate chip cookies and fruit available all day long. the buffet breakfast was very nice and lots to offer from cereal to eggs to waffles. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from HdG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from PA

Very nice motel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Hot tub was roomy and always clean. Not crowded once during our stay. Lobby had free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies, apples, newspapers-very nice
Location: The area is great if you are traveling. It is right off of highway 83 but far enough away to not feel like it is too busy of an area.
The motel itself was very nice. We wanted a hot tub and pool to be available since our son was golfing in a tournament nearby and it was very relaxing after the matches. The free breakfast in the morning was also very nice with many food items and the motel itself very clean and staff very friendly. The only problem was that expedia listed our room as having a small kitchen included, which we were expecting. There was none. I phoned the front desk after checking in and they said "we are sorry, expedia does that often". He offered to look for another room with a kitchenette but they offer none with 2 queen beds, which we needed. We adjusted though to it, as the very friendly staff offered for us to use the appliances in the breakfast area at any time and we did use the microwave. It's just a shame that this is listed on expedia's website incorrectly or we would have had a no-complaint trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
when i booked the room it was supposed to be equipped with a jetted bathtub. when i got to the hotel they only had one room like that and it was taken. very disappointed and when asked about it didnt even receive a discount or anything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marv from pa

nice motel clean

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: very nice
Location: ok very fun
we were told that we would have a Jacuzzi or a hot tub we didn't have none of them. yet we paid for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Just left a Country Inn and Suites in Gettysburg...we liked it a bit better...but this one was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ambler, PA

Comfortable visit to York

Posted May 16, 2011
Our daughter will be attending York College in the Fall. We had to be at an early orientation. Since we live in Ambler we stayed the night at the Country Suites. We loved the hotel. The staff was very helpful with directions and other questions. The bed was comfortable, Enjoyed how the window opened so we could get fresh air. After going to dinner nearby, we returned for a dip in the pool. My only complaint about the entire hotel is that the pool towels were to small. The breakfast was delicious the next morning. Keep up the great job. We will return when we visit our daughter during her years at York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leigh from Hollidaysburg, PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2011
Nice, clean, convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Loved the smaller size. Lovely.