Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great location for quick access to central York County
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from Fulton, MD

Glad we came

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just one overnight but rooms were comfortable and spacious for our needs. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Liked being close to the activities we had come to town to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel was ok, the breakfast was amazing ,near to the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

The hotel was not bad

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms need to be improved
Location: Very good location
Good hotel , nice breakfast, close to the York Ice Arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christoper from Lake Hopatcong, NJ

Service with a smile

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the neighborhood was very quiet. The location was also convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from somewhere south

make the best of what you get

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and free coffee was nice. We were dissapointed that the pool and hot tub were not available. We were told there was a party there the night before and the pool needed shocked although the pool hours are from 6 am until 12 pm. And we arrived approximately 5 pm the following evening. Hmmmmmm. We had reserved a first floor king room and were given a third floor suite after being told rooms on the first floor are handicapped accessible I assume because we appeared healthy? I dont like elevators and toting luggage up stairs. None the less we made the best of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room was reasonably comfortable although it took a while to get the heat right. Blower was noisy. Bathroom door did not latch. Best we could get was a lukewarm shower; not hot enough. Was unsuccessful at connecting to their wifi. Advised the front desk and waited while they placed a call to Tech Support. The hotel desk did their job, but it took Tech Support 45 minutes to call back. By then the computer was packed up and we were ready to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
We truly regret you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We are getting ready for a FULL renovation and hope in the future we might return and give us anything chance to prove how wonderful our hotel really is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
We regret you didn't have a positive experience at our hotel. We are just about to start a complete renovation and hope to see you in the future so we can show you how great the hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, great place for families.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We picked this hotel based on reviews of both the hotel rooms and the free breakfast. The size of the king one bedroom was smaller than implied by the pictures. We had planned to have two adults in the king bed, one adult in the pullout, and one kid on rollaway. They ran out of rollaways (after telling us twice that it was already setup in our room). After two follow up calls to the front desk, they simply gave us a second room (one bedroom king suite) for free. We were quite happy with that result. The breakfast was great, although, I had thought from the website it included an omelet/fried egg station. It did not, rather they were egg and sausage patties. They tasted good, but not sure they were safe for my dietary limitations (gluten and dairy sensitive). Overall, I would stay here again, in part because my two nieces (8 and 5) and nephew (8) had a ball in the heated pool and hot tub. Nice little exercise room too.