Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was very good. There was a nice variety of food to eat and it was very clean.
Cons: The water was not very hot coming out of the shower.
Location: Movies, Shopping
The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, VA

Disappointing is the perfect description

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be renovated...
Location: close to Turkey Hill Experience and Strasburg Railroad.
Right on the highway, which isn't a big deal. Got into the room, stained and ratty carpeting. Everything was due for a replacement 10 years ago. Elevator was broken. And our room had a very strong weird smell. The drapes looked like they were washed and then left in the washer all balled up to dry....then hung up like that... it looked like it was a joke... it was that bad. Free breakfast was the highlight and they had a pretty good selection...but didn't outweigh the fact that I didn't want to take my shoes off in the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the carpeting, elevators, and drapes. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saugerties ny

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This hotel was very nice and clean the breakfast was awesome staff was beyond friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We just stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniellefrom new mexico

much better than expected

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff and hotel were wonderful. good end to the family trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staten island ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They place was great the pool was nice nice quite place breakfast was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sashafrom Charlottesville, VA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of deodorizers, very unpleasant deodorizers. The furnishings were outdated. The TV was not HD. The worst thing for me is that the duvet cover was a dark maroon. I want white duvet covers that look clean and sanitary. I did not tell the staff my disappointments because there was nothing they could do to remedy them. My fault was not doing my homework more when booking a place; I should have done more research and looked at more photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com