Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Courtyard hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was also very clean and comfortable. Be aware that breakfast is NOT included in the price. However all in all, a good property for its location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Rochester NH

Great place to stay.....

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, Thursday night football was on in the lobby with free popcorn and beverages. Pretty cool set up, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithtown, NY

Great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Free coffee all day and night. Friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is larger night tables.
Location: Convenient to Carlisle fairgrounds and all restaurants
Very nice hotel,extremely happy. Stayed here for two nights since we were in town for Fall Carlisle. Great location, only 15-20 minutes from Carlisle, 8 minutes to a great restaurant. Hotel offered fresh free coffee 24 hours a day, which was really convenient in the morning and after dinner relaxing in the room. Hotel is super clean, beds very comfy, great shower, plenty of counter space on bathroom. All in all a great room and a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom poconos pa

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. It was very close to the highway and near lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Germantown, MD

Clean and Quiet Hotel 30 Minutes from Hershey Park

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family visited Hershey Park during the day and needed a place to stay before heading home to Maryland the following day. Many of the hotels right around Hershey were relatively expensive for the type of hotel. So we decided to stay in Mechanicsburg. It took us about 30 minutes to get to the hotel from Hershey. We arrived around 9:00 and were checked in quickly and with a smile. The hotel property was very clean, and the rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were also clean. I'd definitely recommend this hotel as it was about $50 cheaper than a similar hotel in Harrisburg. Only odd thing was the location is down a service road which was a little concerning when arriving in the dark. But once we got there it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good clean basic room. Looks like it has recently was remodeled. My only point of dissatisfaction is the air conditioner that kicked on and off all night and woke me up everytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carlisle fairgrounds

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool and the room in particular. The room was clean and very comfortable after a long drive to get there.
Cons: It would be great if the front desk staff was there when we were checking in. The man was in a room down the hallway.
Location: The location was good, but the eating facilities weren't really within walking distance.
The room was far better than what we expected. It had a nice king size bed with a sofa in the room. The mattress was broken down a little, and made it difficult to have a good sleep. The pool was clean and inviting, although it was heated, it was still cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Facilities were lacking roll away bed and pool was lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. While I'm happy you found our associate to be helpful, I'm sorry we fell short in other areas. We do have rollaway beds at the hotel, they they are on a first-come, first-seved basis. Hopefully you will choose to stay at our hotel when you find yourself in Central PA again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donnafrom New Hope, Pa.

meticulous

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was very convenient to major highways as well as local restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly and morning breakfast was excellent with very friendly service. Room was spacious and spotless, bed was very comfortable. Very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We are most proud of our staff friendliness, and are thriled you found our location to be ideal, and that you enjoyed the rest of our amenities. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to accommodate your again soon!