Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good clean basic room. Looks like it has recently was remodeled. My only point of dissatisfaction is the air conditioner that kicked on and off all night and woke me up everytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carlisle fairgrounds

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool and the room in particular. The room was clean and very comfortable after a long drive to get there.
Cons: It would be great if the front desk staff was there when we were checking in. The man was in a room down the hallway.
Location: The location was good, but the eating facilities weren't really within walking distance.
The room was far better than what we expected. It had a nice king size bed with a sofa in the room. The mattress was broken down a little, and made it difficult to have a good sleep. The pool was clean and inviting, although it was heated, it was still cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wonderful helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Facilities were lacking roll away bed and pool was lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. While I'm happy you found our associate to be helpful, I'm sorry we fell short in other areas. We do have rollaway beds at the hotel, they they are on a first-come, first-seved basis. Hopefully you will choose to stay at our hotel when you find yourself in Central PA again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting there

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very quiet for sleeping
Cons: landscaping, lighting
Location: Hershey park, gettysburg
Assuming this is a relatively new hotel, there are a few edges to smooth. The shower curtain was not just-washed in appearance. Getting there was tough as the signage was poor. My car hit an entrance median as lighting was absent there. Otherwise the stay was good. The front desk was alert and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to farm show complex

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness,comfort,friendly staff
Cons: having enough bath towels and better tv selection that you dont have to pay for
We only stayed overnight because we were going to the farmshow complex the next day then on to stay with family but i definitely would have like to stay longer! the staff was very friendly,the room was very clean,very comfortable bed could have used another bath towel as there were not enough for the number of people staying in the room and the kids complained a little about the tv program selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davey from new york

Nice Hotel !!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: clean & hot tub
Cons: toilet kept purging water, a little annoying
Location: eating
one of the cleanest hotels that I ever stayed at !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Great extras. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaclyn from MD

A+ Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and as always the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. only complaint was that air conditioning didn't cool the room as much as we would have liked but we managed. Other than that stay was pleasant as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I stayed here recently for a wedding and the staff and the hotel couldn't be more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com