Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Not what you would expect

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My expectations were high based on Crown Plaza reputation. Check in was OK since they were doing on the job training for a new front desk clerk. Seriously. Make sure a new employee is trained prior to customer contact. Got to my room and the clock had not been updated to DST. TV and desk were dusty. Toilet in the bathroom was not installed straight. My biggest complaint was the in-house restaurant. Service lousy and food no better. Philliy Cheese Steak sandwich looked like it came from a box. Definitely not made to order. Breakfast buffet - stale Danish, cold biscuits, cold coffee. Will never book this place again. Will not look at Crowne Plaza for future travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Don, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Our teams takes pride in providing the highest level of guest service and uses all comments to train our staff to exceed our guest expectations. My sincerest apologizes that we failed with your visit. We have recently hired a new staff for our F&B team and our Executive Housekeeper and they are making exciting changes and improvements to their departments. They have taken your comments back to their departments and will use them as a training tool to improve our weak areas. I thank you for your patience with our Front Desk trainee, after they've gone through their training and have the final stage when they actually work with guests, they may seem nervous, but each day become more confident and at ease with their role. Should your travels bring you to our area in the future, I look forward to sharing our improvements and upgrades with you. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel convenient location.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Older hotel with small bathroom but overall pretty clean. Valet parking can get busy at end of day but pretty quick on retrieving in am. Walking distance to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Jersey

Hotel is in a great location. close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: mostly everything
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better breakfast buffet with more variety and fresher food.
Location: very close proximity to everything we needed. lots of places to go eat, lots of bars, etc...
Our experience was very good. The staff was friendly, the room was clean enough although the bed coverings were stained and appeared dirty. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked and was SO SMALL that the door would hit the toilet when trying to open it. it was the smallest hotel bathroom I have ever seen. but it was good enough for 2 men to stay for a weekend. I know that If my wife was with me, she would have complained without hesitation. The breakfast buffet was a JOKE. SAVE YOUR MONEY!! We attended the Great American Out Door show and this hotel was only a 5-10 minute drive. This hotel is also close to main interstates as well as several very good restaurants and bars. Parking is valet only and is pricey. $18 per day. I was not sure how it would be to park on the street but we got a spot across the street every time we needed it. We spent about half as much paying the meters as we would have paid for valet at this hotel. Also parking meters are the type that you can use a credit card for and enter a phone # to get notified when more money is needed. It can be done without going back to the car. very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoover, AL

Good value for downtown area

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable bed. For the price and location it was a good value.
Cons: Parking is valet only at $18 per day. I have had to pay more for hotel parking, but I prefer to park my own car since I am liable for the rental car.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. I did not have time for other activities.
Overall it was a pleasant stay (only there one night). The room is a little on the small side, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is definitely small. The staff was very friendly and gave the appearance they were willing to help with anything. I never needed help, but felt it was there if I needed it. There are plenty of places to eat within walking sistance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Bathroom should have been cleaner.
Lovely, friendly staff. Just didn't think bathroom was that clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Horrible room

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Bathroom so small must step into tub & shut door to get to toilet . Bumped towel bar which off & into toilet with towels . Very uncomfortable bed . Phone didn't work had to my cell to call front desk to get room service , bellman etc. didn't offer to fix while I was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hershey, PA

NYE 2014

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed for new year's and wanted to be close to all of the festivities. The facility and staff were excellent. Probably not somewhere I'd stay more than a few days because the room was a bit cramped but it was everything I needed for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I stayed here for NYE. They were short staffed and the staff was short tempered. House keeping has a liberal interpretation of what clean means.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannafrom Pennsylvania

Needs updated!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room has a very old feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: I mostly enjoy the staff because they are super accommodating and professional!
Cons: the rooms are a bit old and the cleaning staff didn't remove old food items
Location: perfect location and close proximity to whitacre center which we often visit.
Overall a good experience. The staff always is responsive to questions or needs.