Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The rooms were small, The cable is dish cable. If there is any rain u lose satellite singnal like we did for 3 days straight. The breakfast consists of a waffle iron and danishes.
2 out of 5
by one night

Nice bed

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Heater and bathroom fan very loud breakfast food tasted a few days old coffee was horrible the pot we made in our room was bettet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not a 3.2

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The carpet in the room was terrible. The bathroom sink was dirty. Non smoking room but had a slight smoke smell. They never cleaned our room, but noted on the paperwork that they had. I had go to the front desk to get clean wash cloths and towels my self. The dirty towels were still in the room, the bed unmaid nothing touched!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a night away

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The room- bed couch, desk, air conditioner, box tv etc was all nice.
Cons: I'm not sure. I just wish outside the rooms had indoor hallways so the sound from the highway could be reduced. This would make this location better.
Location: Near lots of food places. Close to Harrisburg (30 minutes).
A little loud because we were on the first floor- we could hear every car that got started and all the cars on the highway. It's a nice room with a cheaper stay. Lady at the front desk was nice to me and helped me find a pizza place for dinner!
2 out of 5
by Mom of 2 from NJ

Disappointing for my family

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: We loved breakfast. Although it was the same each day, something about it was good.
Cons: The service was not good. The place didn't have working features like tv, internet, and phone.
Location: Great location. Nearby to several restaurants, things to do and a convenience store.
I went with children. I found a cigarette lighter in a no smoking room. The TV didn't work...even after we told them we wanted it fixed. The telephone didn't work...I had a cell..no big deal. Internet service was at best spotty. The daytime receptionist was rude to my kids and me. The night time receptionist was really nice. I couldn't help but wonder if the rest of the room was properly cleaned after finding the lighter. The place did have a refrigerator and microwave...soemthing that I didn't know about until I called. Both worked well. The heat broke a few minutes before we left (fortunately for us.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Big One from PA

Good Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David O from Boston

Great place to stay, and convenient to Fairgrounds

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place near the York Fairgrounds, and this Days Inn was perfect. Yes, the hotel is older, and if you look at every corner, you'll see where the wallpaper could use some updating. But, the room was clean, large and comfortable, and very convenient to the trade show. The breakfast was basic, but it was there, and there were literally hundreds of restaurants and convenience stores within a ten mile radius, so everything was close. Staff was pleasant, but I only really saw them at check-in. I'd recommend it, though, and will stay here next here for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Unfortunately the room - most notably the bathroom was not clean in the first room we were assigned. The bathroom floor was sticky and there was algae growth in the toilet. The front desk willingly switched us to another room immediately. As we were moving our things from the first room the housekeeping staff member who had been notified became very defensive and asked us to go back to the room that we were assigned initially to show him what was wrong. He repeatedly questioned our judgement as we pointed out the problems - stating that the bathroom looked clean to him. The bathroom in the new room was slightly better but again the floor and toilet were not completely clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com