Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and Quiet

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We ate at the Walnut Bottom Diner a very short distance away. It was good.
Days Inn Carlisle South is very close to I81. When I saw it, I thought I guess we will be listening to traffic all night. I did not hear anything. The room was very comfortable and quiet. It was easy to find and easy to get back on the highway the next morning. The breakfast room was large and had a great food selection. I will stay there again on my next trip in the area. Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep would have been nice...

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Insulate the doors between the rooms
First the positive: The room was clean. Now for the not so positive: After more than 11 hours of driving we were looking forward to a quiet evening and a good night sleep... Our room (the only left not facing I-95 we are told) had communicating doors with the rooms on each side. You could hear people talking in one and we could hear the TV in the other. When the people talking went to bed, that room was quiet. On the other side, the tv was left on all night. When we left at 4:30am the tv was still going. This is the worse night we've had in a very long time. We will not return to this Days Inn. Too bad, the room was very nice but we choose sleep over being kept awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

February Trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Since we've used this hotel for the past 4-5 years for trips we've made south, we obviously like just about everything about it.
Cons: Not enough space allowed here so see above 'experience'.
Location: We use this hotel as a stopping point along our journey and don't really purvey surrounding attractions.
This hotel is a very easy off/on to our main route I-81 and has needed travel services (diners, gas stations, etc.) within short distances. They do their best to comply with any requests we may have and are warm and friendly during our entire stay. We made it a point to stay there on our return trio as well. The only 'hitch' during our second night's stay involved the use of the waffle maker for breakfast. The attendant in charge approached me privately and sensitively to let me know my grandson shouldn't be using it (even though I was overseeing his use) as he wasn't old enough. When I asked about a sign letting guests know the limitation, she said there was one but had a little difficulty actually locating it. It was about 2 feet distant and a small part of a plastic encased 'sign' which was placed against the wall behind other materials/supplies needed for breakfast items in that location, thus, not easily noticeable. I suggested they place a sign directly on the waffle makers to ensure the clarity of the policy for their guests safety. This was by no means any degree of a confrontational situation. I was not offended but, rather, concerned that the policy wasn't displayed more prominently for everyone's protection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel when we visit our daughter who goes to school nearby. It provides a clean, comfortable place to stay. We appreciate the friendliness of the staff too. Nothing fancy, but it is a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Are Return Guests

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Detail in room not as expected from previous stays. eg. coffee pot had layer of white deposit in bottom. Corners of room not cleaned.
Location: Good diner across the street.
Stayed several times over past three years. Cleanliness of room has declined somewhat. Still better than many other hotels. Breakfast bar choices have decreased but still better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The rooms were clean, but a little bit older looking. The linens were very clean, and we the continental breakfast was superb! The staff was really nice as well, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thank you for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverleyfrom Riverport

Fine for quick overnight stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel suited us nicely as we travelled from Canada to visit family in Tennessee. Location was convienent, only thing needing improving is the breakfast. Having celiac disease there was nothing but a banana available to eat. Fine if you like starches & sugars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh,PA

Best Value in Carlisle

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel is less than a mile from family. It is right off of 81, close to the college and wonderful shops. Great friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. Well worth the money. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Easy check-in, room was spotless, bed was comfortable and firm, linens were clean. No funny odors. We got a great night's sleep here.