Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Long Island, NY

Didn't expect to get more than we paid for

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I LOVED EVERYTHING about this place ESPECIALLY the comfortable beds
Cons: Hmmmm. I'm really reaching but the 2 things I think could be improved would be 1 the coffee wasn't that great. And 2 the pool water was WAY too cold
Location: Everything was so close we could look out and see the amusement park.
First off I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff (well at least most of them). For the most part they were very helpful and even more than just helpful. One of the staff (front desk receptionist) went out of her way to get info for us by calling around for places and things for us to take the kids to (mainly because we booked the trip A WEEK BEFORE Hershey park opened). So I was pretty impressed by that. The rooms were VERY clean and the beds were AWESOME!!!! Once my children put their heads on the pillow they were down for the count. The hotel was Soooo close to everything we were interested in visiting and once again was very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from F

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good family hotel when first entering the hotel you notice a smell of chocolate in the air as they have the scent pumped in the hotel. The hotel is really close to the park and also some very good restaurants within walking distant. If staying here try the Devon seafood restaurant never disappoints. The rooms where clean and staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Charles Town ,WV.

Have stayed at nicer Days Inn Hotels

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to Hershey Park
Cons: The cleanliness and the over all condition of the rooms.
This was a rather disappointing experience for my daughter and myself........we definitely have stayed at much nicer Days Inn Hotels. Also the people who were staying in the two rooms next to us had children who were running and yelling up and down the hallway until almost midnight ! I finally had to call the front desk to ask them to please have the adults in those rooms to get their children to stop running in the halls. The worst part about this was.........the next morning the very same children were out running and yelling in the hall at 6 A.M. in the morning!!!! I did not pay for the night's stay only to listen to all that noise. I do have children of my own , so I do understand that children can get noisy, but, I also do respect the needs of others. I do feel that I should be entitled to a refund or...at the very least a free night's stay at another Days Inn of my choice,at my convenience. Thank You. Tracy Bartlett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Key West, FL

Sweet

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could definitely be improved.
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable accommodations. Filling the hotel with the smell of chocolate was a nice touch. Definitely a good idea to book through Expedia. I had to extend my stay for an extra day. When I called the front desk they were going to charge me twice the amount I was able to then book through Expedia. Thanks Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Chocolate World/Hershey Park!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Large room equipped with fridge and microwave. Very clean, comfortable beds and nice view of Hershey Parks roller coasters and the famous Hershey kiss street lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too loud

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Fun and nice but so loud! Rooms badly insulated and people came and went all night, I couldn't sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Troy, MI

Nicer than expected

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Check in was slow
Clean room, better than we expected. Very chocolatey smelling in the lobby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam

Clean and convenient, but some minor issues

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Wish we would have known that we could rent a car at the hotel.
Location: Hershey is a nice town with lots to do -even if the amusement park isn't open.
The Hotel was clean and convenient to all Hershey attractions. There were a couple of areas where staff could use some reinforcement or policies around customer service. The room did have wireless internet, but the login information is not available in the room. When I asked at the front desk if there was wireless internet in the room, the desk clerk simply answered yes. When I said that the wireless connection was asking me for username and password, she only then handed me a slip of paper with the login info. It seemed to me that this paper should be given to customers upon check-in, instead of waiting until asked. We called front desk between 7-7:30 AM to ask for a late check-out (1 hour). After checking status of room availability, we were approved for a noon checkout. But at 11:10, front desk staff were knocking at the door to tell us that we were late checking out. That made us quite uncomfortable, as if we did something wrong. The apology was perfunctory, and not at all satisfactory. Both of these issues can be addressed with additional staff supervision or training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We were there overnight for a soccer tournament. Good value for the money. Only complaint is treadmills in fitness too loud and worn out to use. Room clean and attract. Good breakfast for continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was very pleasant

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Great location. Overall accomdations surpassed our expectations.