Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel had a strong smoking smell not only the rooms but the entire hallway has strong smoking smell. The rooms were not cleaned every day only the beds are made. The breakfast was not continental. There was no spead on the bread and the the bread and milk was not filled in we had to ask every time we need something. I would recommend it for the stay if the smoke smell does not bother you and you don't need breakfast. It served our purpose as it was close to Hershey's park but overall an average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Pittsburgh

One night stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Cost, was very reasonable for the area, parking lot well lighted, sheets and towels clean.
Cons: Bigger coffee cups.
Location: Just passing through, descent restaurant's and bars in area.
I needed a room to spend the night and get a shower in the morning. This meet my needs. Breakfast was Ok but I've had better at other places. Got there late and left early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Harrisburg

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very easy to get to and from the farm show complex...could have been cleaner. Definitely have stayed in worse places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from PA

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location - off main highway and close to attractions, restaurants, etc. Other than that, the room was dirty - cigarette ashes on the floor between the bed and nightstand (in a NON-SMOKING room), a shirt size sticker (from a new shirt bought at a store) was stuck to the wall when I arrived on Friday and was still there when I left on Sunday morning, the floor looked to have been last swept many guests before I arrived, etc. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Breanna from Pennsylvania

Clean room

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and very spacious.
Cons: N/A
Location: It's very closed to Hershey Park.
We loved the place and staffs are very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wchadwell from west virginia

avoid this at all costs!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
place was filthy. reeked of curry.had to go to wal mart and buy a cot for the fifth person because they overbooked. place was a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

its about 10 miles to hershey park

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived that arrive around 9pm the 1st room they gave us smelled like cat urine. We told the front desk that we wanted a new room. After the gentlemen went to our room he said that there wasn't a smell but he didend up giving us a new room and that one was fine. It was close to hershey park which was nice and for the price.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Port Charlotte, FL

Hotel close to area attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Close to area attractions
Cons: See my Experience, training for staff, clean rooms and replenishing the breakfast foods during the advertised time of supplying breakfast.
Location: Hershey Park, Area Golf courses, Harrisburg Capital
Used Expedia for reservation, clerk seemed confused about prepaid and also dates. She entered wrong checkout date on room key and it expired one day early. Forget the breakfast, first morning we went for breakfast, every thing was gone by 8AM and no attempt by staff to replenish. The rest of stay we went out for breakfast. The room had broken potato chips on the floor in front of sofa in plain sight, I purposely left them to see when they would be cleaned off carpet, answer: never during our stay, I can't imagine what else was not being cleaned. The location was close to all the things we wanted to see, however next time we travel 1100 miles to this area we will be looking at other accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from USE

Very Welcoming Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the front desk at our late night check-in was was very friendly and welcoming- what a great way to start off our vacation! The beds were comfy. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay there again. The only downside was the continental breakfast- two types of cereal, white bread for toast and watered down juice.