Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: everything
Location: great location
SStaff was nicetaff was nice. The hotel is in desperate need of a rehab. Not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Adequate and inexpensive

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel was fine for the price and was clean and quiet. The only thing I had a problem with is that they've installed motion sensing lights in the hotel rooms so that the lights turn off if you are out of the room and no one is moving around. The problem is that if you are reading or watching TV you are also not moving around and I had to constantly stand up to get the motion sensor to turn the lights back on. The free breakfast was basic but adequate - bread/toast, muffins, etc. but no cooked items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bed bugs!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We were able to have pizza delivered to our room.
Cons: Breakfast could have had a better selection.
Location: We went to Hersey park and saw Joyce Meyer at the Giant stadium.
The room was clean. We found no evidence of bed bugs. We booked the room for 2 nights. I was too tired to drive to Delaware after we checked out and spent the day at Hersey Park and the hotel was able to accommodate us another night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up-State New York

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: Smell of cigarette smoke as we walked in to the hotel but no smell in our room.
Location: It's was Hershey - plenty of things to do and the staff were helpful in pointing brochures and areas out to us.
The saying goes, "you get what you pay for". My wife, two kids and I were just looking for an inexpensive decent place to stay while we were visiting Hershey's and we found it. Nothing fancy, elaborate or expensive but practical. After all, we spent most of the time there sleeping. The staff were really nice, the room was decent (could have used more pillows on the beds) and we were all happy. If you are looking for fancy, this is not for you. If you are looking for a reasonable price for a place to stay, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dnk

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience. Breakfast needs improvements. Rest of the things were great and clean. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Dnk, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI gm Econo Lodge 717-561-1885
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Would not Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Room cleanliness needs to be improved.
Took a while to check in as the staff member was too busy on her phone. Got to the room and discovered one washcloth- no other towels so we had to go get those. There were also no tissues so we had to get those as well. The alarm clock was unplugged so I plugged it in and when I went to adjust the time I realized there was a wad of chewed up gum stuck on top of the alarm clock. Just disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to meeting sites

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel had a strong smoking smell not only the rooms but the entire hallway has strong smoking smell. The rooms were not cleaned every day only the beds are made. The breakfast was not continental. There was no spead on the bread and the the bread and milk was not filled in we had to ask every time we need something. I would recommend it for the stay if the smoke smell does not bother you and you don't need breakfast. It served our purpose as it was close to Hershey's park but overall an average hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Somewhat decent!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unlike the Rodeway Inn, this Lodge had a clean bathroom and linens. They did not have a clean floor, and there were some very obvious repairs needed. It might not be ideal for children. They did not serve a very big continental breakfast, just cereal and English muffins.