Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to hershy attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: we liked it because of location and breakfast is not bad
we booked non smoke room. there they are saying all are non smoke. but when we entered the room we felt the smoke smell terribly. then we asked to change room that was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey Park & Giant Center

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Flat screen TV for better viewing
Location: Giant Center, Hershey Park and Chocolate World
We wanted to be near The Giant Center and Chocolate World during our visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good Price, good location. Easy access covered parking. The breakfast was okay as you had to stand - good for people wanting to grab something on the run, literally. Grab an apple, toast, yogurt. We asked to change rooms as the wifi did not work in our original room. We were given a room across from the elevator and wifi barely worked - maybe 30% of the time. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: hotel room is very clean and comfort
Cons: Front and back yard looks messy
Location: Hershey Park is just minutes away
2 out of 5
by Teri

Hospitality?

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to attractions.
Cons: Night time front desk person could at least smile and greet you instead of making you feel like you have troubled her. WiFi very shaky.
Location: Very close to Hershey Park and attractions.
We checked in at 11:00 p.m. the front desk person was very unfriendly. Rooms had a slight animal odor. Furniture dated but clean. It was an okay room for a one night, late night stay. Breakfast was typical. Front desk was very nice when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris

Close enough to Hershey stadium

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Close to Hershey attractions.
We really only needed the room to sleep but it was pretty clean & the beds were comfortable! Wed stay again.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Canada

Never again

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: all
Location: ok
I was very disapointed with this Econolodge, I stayed in many in the past, but this one is bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All the
Arrived 25-30 minutes before check in after a three hour drive. Attempted to check in and the person who was on the desk was outside having a cigarette. He finished his cigarette before coming back into the office. I was told check in isn't until 3pm and we would have to come back. I asked about a bathroom and was told "no bathroom . They are inthe rooms." I took my family to a restaurant so we could use the rest room . Rooms were clean, however, everything was in need of updating. Hallways were dirty. Indoor/outdoor carpets at entrance dirty and ripped. Not a good expedience.