Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near highway. Questionable people hanging around.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Place was dirty, beds soft and horrible breakfast. All other hotels in area were booked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Gettysburg

Very cold room.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
While the room was very clean I was cold the entire weekend. The doorway to the room had at least 1/2" gap around 2/3 of the door. I had the heat turned up to 80* and was still cold. I had to put towel around the doorway to keep some of the cold air out. The manager/owner was made aware of the door but did nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Rydal

Camp Hill Trip

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Price was right and room was clean. I would stay there again when I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine Except the Bath

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fairly easy to get to--if you get off at the right exit. I did not, but the night clerk easily gave me directions and I didn't have to call back to make it in. A mild panic, as it was dark at about 10:20 pm on Christmas night--and I had to work on Friday (the next day). Although within 50 feet of the US 15 freeway, the noise outside does not come into the room. This may be from the "white noise" of the HVAC and bath fan. The room was quite spacious. Quite a few cable channels. Free Wi-Fi. It appeared clean enough, and although far from new, was in good enough repair. Breakfast is spare but sufficient--and included. They'd forgotten to put out the milk, but promptly did so when I asked. My only gripe--and it a HUGE one for me: the bath. The door swings in unnecessarily--in effect, making access to the tub only when it is closed. This is an issue for me in the morning. Also, the bath fan runs with the light. Leaving the light off may provoke the motion sensor anyway. On a bitter cold night, I don't think the HVAC needs the competition. The tub may be a rehab--there is little flat bottom, making it seem as though you will twist your ankle at any time. The lavatory spigot is too short--you have to run the water at full blast to get good access to the stream. I endured, but expect a better bath layout for my money. They have a lot going for them--including the price. If you're not as persnickety on bath design, hey, consider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Cold weather stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: It provided all one needs at a reasonable price.
Cons: The hotel could provide drinking water in the rooms, as the water from the faucet tastes terrible. I drank my bottled water.
Location: The location is fairly central as you are right off Rt. 15 and close to Interstate 83 and 81. You can be in downtown Harrisburg in 5 minutes.
I stayed there during cold weather, and the room was warm and the parking was easy. everything was satisfactory and your car is right outside your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry David Deckerfrom Camp Hill

Hidden but otherwise fine

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the easiest place to find and very close to a busy highway but the road noise was barely audible inside with the door closed. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Afternoon and overnight stay at Econolodge

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was adequate, there was no overkill on the things they provided. The outside pool was clean and very nice. Also, not extravagant.
Cons: The signage to the hotel.
Location: It was in the center of things. Like, almost equidistant to Harrisburg, Carlisle, and some small towns along rt. 15.
Arrived in the afternoon and the grounds and the pool were clean and bright. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and in good condition - that is, the furniture, bed, air condtioner, and plumbing. The bed was comfortable too. The hotel was a little hard to find because the signing to it was sparce and it was at the end of a small road. The breakfast served free was adequate. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Texas

Good price, OK stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
WiFi never worked in our room, although we reported it not working. Luckily I had a hot spot, so it wasn't a big problem. Room was not as clean as previous reviews had lead us to believe it would be. Staff was nice. Price was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve D.from Pa

BARE MINIMUM MOTEL

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK bare minimum motel for budget price, but would not return. Would suggest for cheap quick in and out overnight stay only.