Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Cold weather stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: It provided all one needs at a reasonable price.
Cons: The hotel could provide drinking water in the rooms, as the water from the faucet tastes terrible. I drank my bottled water.
Location: The location is fairly central as you are right off Rt. 15 and close to Interstate 83 and 81. You can be in downtown Harrisburg in 5 minutes.
I stayed there during cold weather, and the room was warm and the parking was easy. everything was satisfactory and your car is right outside your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry David Deckerfrom Camp Hill

Hidden but otherwise fine

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the easiest place to find and very close to a busy highway but the road noise was barely audible inside with the door closed. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Afternoon and overnight stay at Econolodge

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was adequate, there was no overkill on the things they provided. The outside pool was clean and very nice. Also, not extravagant.
Cons: The signage to the hotel.
Location: It was in the center of things. Like, almost equidistant to Harrisburg, Carlisle, and some small towns along rt. 15.
Arrived in the afternoon and the grounds and the pool were clean and bright. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and in good condition - that is, the furniture, bed, air condtioner, and plumbing. The bed was comfortable too. The hotel was a little hard to find because the signing to it was sparce and it was at the end of a small road. The breakfast served free was adequate. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Texas

Good price, OK stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
WiFi never worked in our room, although we reported it not working. Luckily I had a hot spot, so it wasn't a big problem. Room was not as clean as previous reviews had lead us to believe it would be. Staff was nice. Price was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve D.from Pa

BARE MINIMUM MOTEL

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK bare minimum motel for budget price, but would not return. Would suggest for cheap quick in and out overnight stay only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed 7/1...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Worth the money. Very reasonably priced. Room clean and had micro-fridge. Pool was good. Was given later checkout to use the pool at no charge. Would go there again next time in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by karens22603from VA

GREAT PRICE FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY ROOM WAS CLEAN

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE JUST NEEDED TO STAY FOR ONE NIGHT SO IT WAS GREAT AND SO WAS THE PRICE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was confusing to find. It said no outlet. My gps kept saying go ahead yet! Very out dated. Can use a change of bedding and draperies. And nothing matched or came close to matching. I understand that doesn't really matter but when you walk in that saying first impressions! Yet the place was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don't stay herefrom Mechanicsburg

Bug in the bed

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I arrive at a hotel, I immediately pull back the sheets just to be sure there aren't any uninvited guests. I guess you can say I'm paranoid. Well, when I pulled back the sheets, there was a huge dead bug on the bed. I left, without brining any of my belongings into the room. Gross.