Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasey from Pittsburgh

Very Good Service

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and orderly. The only issue, which was not the hotel's fault, was that someone booked a non smoking room and then tried to smoke in the bathroom. The smoke filled my room because the vent in their bathroom was connected with mine. I called the front desk and within about a minute was already moved to a new room just down the hall. The front desk guy must have run upstairs immediately to my room to give me the new keys. The windows in the first room were foggy, the only reason i gave some of the categories 4 out of 5 stars. The breakfast was very good in the morning and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RCVa

A ok stay for one night !!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Its an ok hotel right on the hwy , but didn't mention of the construction work going on one side of the hotel. rooms and bed sheet weren't clean enough(hair). The most amazing part was the Guy at Breakfast area , very pleasant and caring .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Staten Island

Very plesant

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were very nice and friendly at the hotel,it was a pleaseant stay.
3 out of 5
by BETTY from Stafford, VARIANT

For Real

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Amenities list should be updated!
Location: Was in the area to attend SGA and the hotel was centrally lacdted.
We were disappointed. Thought the Fairfield would be better than it was. Online Amenities stated that each room had a microwave. Not so. When we asked about it, we F were told it was only in certain rooms. Please don't list what you don't have.
1 out of 5
by Fran from Ct

What a dump!!! The room was dirty and smelled.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and redo the whole place
Location: It was supposed to be in Hershey Pa but that was a 20 -25 minute drive away.
The room smelled and the mattresses were old and soft. The pull out couch should have been replaced years ago. The lobby smelled of clorine from the pool. Not sure why they uses so much. The "hot breakfast" was not available so we went out . Not sure if I would have trusted the food anyway. The staff was so underwehlming and unprofessional. They didn't even acknowledge when any guests arrived or left. Not sure why Marriot keeps their name on this place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were old. Had a smell and the AC was in poor condition
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary B from Virginia

Hershey vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Rooms where clean, bed were uncomfortable . Breakfast was terrible . I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boen from CT

very clean. high quality of services. Friendly.

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable. Room TV guide is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lavern from New York, NY, USA

Great hotel for family

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: How clean and comfortable
Cons: Tables in breakfast area wasn't attended to/clean after someone leaves
Location: Great location about 10-15 minutes from Hershey Park, a shopping center is nearby including Macdonalds, Wendy's and TGIF
I really like this hotel, I like everything about it really. The staff were great, and the pool area was very clean. I had the extended king room and it was hugh, it serve us well for family of 5, we had a king size bed, sofa bed and a roll away bed. The bathroom was very clean. I really enjoy my stay, will stay here again. Oh and the breakfast serve each morning was also very good as you get a variety from instant oatmeal, choices of cold cereal, coffee, oj, and more. You could even make your own waffles. Everything was very clean and I save alot of money going to Hershey park, because the last time I went to Hershey I stayed at their lodge and I must say Hershey lodge isn't worth the price tag and their breakfast wasn't free for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice place to stay.