Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough, NJ

Nice hotel which suited our purpose

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked having a room so close to the pool and lobby area. I also liked the outdoor area to dry off after swimming.
Cons: They need a larger breakfast area to serve the number of guests. There were not enough seats and trying to get to the counter of food was difficult.
Location: Lots of eating places nearby, not to mention Hershey Park only 10 miles away.
The hotel was easily accessible and approx 10 miles from Hershey. It was clean and appeared updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stacyfrom syracuse

Great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again. Would recommend stronger wireless Internet bc we had weak signal at end of building. Otherwise great place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was smelly,unlike hotels standard. Some one has used dirty rags to clean Air conditioner was loud,We could hear noise in the neighboring rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Two night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and courteous. They suggested places to eat and even where to play mini-golf. They were very pleasant and friendly.
Cons: It was a moderate priced hotel and it met my expectations.
Location: The highway was very close to the hotel so you were close to a lot of things.
They made us feel at home. The indoor pool was very clean and so was our room. The hotel is a short drive to Hershey Park and we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bfrom illinois

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay with the exception of the hot tub jets were not working. This hotel was $15.00 more than another I was considering and I picked the more expensive hotel because of the hot tub, so that was disappointing. Also, had trouble when we checked in getting into our room with the key, so they changed our room, we also had trouble with that room but it was rectified immediately. All else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was a great hotel located walking distance to restaurants and shops. Only a 10 minute drive to Hershey Park. The staff was excellent and the FREE breakfast was fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous service, good breakfast

Posted May 18, 2014
The front desk clerks were very nice and efficient at both check in and check out. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fresh waffles, toast, fruits, juices, a good variety of cereals, coffee, tea and milk. The food was nicely presented, and the dining area was very clean. Although I didn't use the pool and hot tub, they looked very clean and inviting. I definitely recommend this hotel for all travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn Smithfrom NH

Comfortable intermediate stop

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an intermediate stop for us after a long day of driving on our way to visit family in Tennessee. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, and the hotel staff were attentive and helpful. We did have one minor issue when checking out - we had not prepaid and the initial bill presented was for the regular rate, not the one advertised on hotels.com. However when I asked about it, and presented my hotels.com confirmation, they adjusted the invoice without hesitation. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and showed good food service practices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayanna J.from Boston, MA

15 mins away from Hershey Park

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My children and I went to Hershey park April 18-20th 2014. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and the stay was excellent. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel is close to the park. There were a few drawbacks but certainly not deal breakers. The bed was a bit noisy and not the most comfortable bed I've slept on but definitely not the worst. The room was stuffy and required the a/c even though the nights, outside were cold. The pool was small, but the jacuzzi was wonderful. The continental breakfast was ok, all the hot stuff wasn't that great but there was enough other stuff to fill up on, which held us over until lunch. We plan to make Hershey Park an annual family trip and plan to make Fairfield In by Marriott our hotel.