Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TLC from West Virginia

Hotel is very nice!! Staff are amazing!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel is kept very clean, all around. The staff are so friendly and accomadating. The complimentary breakfast has a great variety. Would recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Union, NJ

Relaxing, comfortable stay away from home.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness. Never feel uncomfortable
Cons: Everything seems fine to me!
Location: The location is great because it's out of the way so it's quiet, but it's still very close to visit various family members & have dinner,etc with them
I am originally from Carlisle, PA but choose to stay in a hotel while visiting family. I have tried others in the areas and have never felt comfortable. The Fairfield Inn is my #1 choice. I have tried to come home during car shows, etc. when it is difficult to get a room and have denied staying at other places of The Fairfield is booked up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Average hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The restaurant that was recommended for dinner.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Close to the main highway.
The only thing that was nice about the hotel was the restaurant that was recommended by the staff when we wanted to have dinner. There was no restaurant in the hotel so we drove about 15 minutes from it and ate at the Rustic Inn. The food was excellent. The next morning we ate at the breakfast bar at the hotel, which was included in the room. The staff was late in preparing the hot portion of the meal, so we had cereal and left because we wanted to get an early start on our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a visit to Dickinson College.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
The room was very clean. We had excellent service, a nice breakfast and a comofortable room. The hotel was also nice and close to Dickinson college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna

Very Happy

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was so happy with our stay! It was very clean; quite and happy with the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there to sleep and that is all. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

Very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is directly off of I-81 but the traffic noise is minimal. It is located in an industrial park, right next door to a state police barracks, and I was able to locate the entrance late at night without a problem. The hotel was very clean, my room and bathroom were spotless. The furnishings were new and more modern than you expect from a chain hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was standard but fresh and plentiful and the staff was very friendly. It was a great stopover and I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the hotel & staff. The hotel was clean & quiet. Hotel staff was very pleasant. The room was clean, & the beds were incredibly comfortable. Plus, the hotel was off of the Interstate far enough that there was no noise from passing traffic. I will remember this hotel for future trips.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Entrance was difficuly to locate