Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Virginia

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!
Location: A few blocks from Hershey Park. The location of the hotel was easy to find and very accessible.
It was a wonderful experience. I was very impressed with the room, the food, the service and best of all, the staff. The rate was reasonable considering all the amenities. I would do it again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

Hersey World

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and close to where we wanted to go.
Cons: Biscuits and Gravy in kitchen.
Location: We only went to Hersey World of which was close to our hotel.
We had an great room,just as I had ordered. The service and staff were attentive to our needs. Hotel was clean and close to our trip to Hersey World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Fairfield Inn at Hershey was well worth the short 5 minute trip from Hershey Park. We arrived there around midnight after a concert at the Giant Center where we were greeted by two people. Check in took less than 2 minutes. The room was very nice offering two tvs, a king size bed, a microwave, and refrigerator as well as a coffee machine. The room was very clean and the bathroom was as well. The walls were a little thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us. The eggs at the continental breakfast were definitely fake and a bit cold but they made up for it with the wide variety of food that was available. I did see an indoor pool that was open and they mentioned a fitness center but I was there to eat chocolate not stay in shape! We will definitely be a returning guests the next time we are in Hershey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Very close to Hershey Park, which is the reason why we chose the hotel.
We had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The size of the suite was perfect for a family of four. The proximity to Hershey Park made it very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkville, NY

More than pleased

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Great rate. Close proximity to local attractions.
Cons: See above
Location: Hotel was just off the main street so access to most area restaurants and attractions was easy.
Just a one night stay while traveling home from NC. Stopped over here for the Hershey Museum tour. Got a great off season rate. Staff was very friendly and check in a breeze. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Only draw back was a loud humming coming through an air vent over the room's entrance door. It was annoying but not enough to loose sleep over. Staff couldn't explain it's source.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We used a suite for ourselves and grandchildren. The facilities were very clean and the staff was cordial and helpful. Conveniently located to the various Hershey attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were thrilled with our stay. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Not within walking distance of downtown but still nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding noise

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Only issue was they reserved rooms for a wedding group right next to our room. They were extremely noisy, loud, drunk and fighting. Could not sleep with all the yelling, doors slamming and drunken behavior from these guests. My suggestion is to put wedding guests in a separate part of the hotel away from other guests, especially those with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com