Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by hersheybar from va

Hotel review

Posted May 26, 2014
Sarcastic staff. Noisey on highway side. Travel team packed breakfast room and took all tables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Lincoln Park, Michigan

Nice hotel, good breakfast, pool could be deeper.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
breakfast good, too tired to use pool, bed very comfortable, kids enjoyed pool and workout room, kids said pool could of been deeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erin, NY

close to the farm complex

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: clean, rooms are nice size, close to the farm complex, roomy breakfast area
Cons: tables in the breakfast room could be wiped off in between use; ours was very sticky with syrup
had trouble finding the hotel as there was a error with the address listing and the GPS, but the hotel staff were very good about giving me the corrected address and then we were able to find it easily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east islip, ny

Celebration location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: Previous Hampton inn stays, bedding more plush
Location: Only stayed one night to celebrate wedding celebration dinner.
Convenient location from our destination event. Only problem was parking but the snow was contributing factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kolby from Mcconnellsburg, PA

Great hotel. Attention: GPS Users.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Second year that I've stayed at the Hampton North and it's my number one choice. The hotel is clean, open, easy accessible, and overall well designed. The rooms are very spacious. The beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and have plenty of counter space. Rooms are also well lighted. I will continue to stay at this hotel as long as I go to Motorama at the Farm show complex. GPS users do not enter 30 Capital Drive. You will end up in a housing development. Enter 2217 Kohn Rd. Harrisburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walter garcia from newark nj

the best i had choose ...

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great , friendly staff , clean room , cant complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Phila, PA

Good for Farm Show

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, comfortable.
Cons: need changing room in exercise area.
Location: If you want a good Indian restaurant close by, try Aangan on Walnut Street. Service is a bit spotty, but the food more than compensates.
The hotel was very clean and tidy, the room was comfortable and surprisingly large. The staff (there were very few of them) was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, kind of what you would expect when that is all that they can serve. If you need to eat other meals, there are a lot of restaurants within easy reach. Pool and gym were an added plus, everything in very good condition (made you wonder how much they are actually used), but the lack of changing facilities was strange (particularly given the notice in the pool area requiring you to shower before going in the pool !). It is a bit of a challenge to get to the place off the main highway, you can see it from the highway but have to take many turns to get there. There are signs at every intersection you encounter, but small and difficult to see in the dark. It is a good spot for North Harrisburg, particularly the Farm Show, but it is a bit remote for downtown. These are all small negatives, the overall impression was quite positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald K from Kane PA

Could get to restrurant we wanted

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice. Would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hampton we have visited

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: NEW!
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Only stayed overnight on our way to New England
Beautiful large room on first floor. Elegant, immaculate and stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com