Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard kahn from Orleans, MA

don't stay at the Hampton Inn, Carlisle, PA

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic room with paper thin sheets at an exorbitant price. the bathtub/shower was permanently dirty. The carpets were dirty and very old. Breakfast was okay. Way overpriced for what we got.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Hello Mr. Kahn, Thanks so much for your business and Happy Holidays! Please know that I will review your concerns with my team and address the issues you experienced as this is not typical of my property. Please accept my apologies. I wish you and yours safe travels and Happy Holiday Season! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neal Fraser from Carlisle PA

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to my appointments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from PA

Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast; server was extremely helpful and courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced at $169 plus tax

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Older hotel way over priced! Breakfast was good but the hotel was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Pickering, ON

Location highway access

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Close to the Carlisle Fairgrounds, and did not notice any highway noise.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective
Location: Car show event was the purpose of choosing this location close to this location
Close to the Carlisle Fairgrounds for the Fall Carlisle event. Enjoyed having the breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast selection was excellent and plentiful. The reception staff were excellent, nice to have Hershey Kisses as a treat along with the cookie tray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fairly close to restaraunts....and fairgrounds of

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: location...bed..pillow
Location: carlisle car show/swap meet
This place was easy to find...right off highway..luckily our room was in the back...dead quiet..had reserved two rooms but some of our party changed their mind and we had to cancel the room...no problem...the desk staff were helpful and friendly at all times..breakfast was typical hotel lobby quality..OK...parking was good, place was pretty clean...room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gidget from Nyc

It served its purpose

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went for the car show and this hotel just worked for what was needed . A clean place to sleep off a long day spent looking at cars and parts