Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
As I would expect from a Hampton. Rooms were clean, breakfast was adequate, staff was friendly. 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank You for Your Stay! Thanks also for your review! I am happy to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you in your travels through Carlisle, Pennsylvania! Safe travels to you and yours! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Overall, our stay at the hotel was quite satisfactory. The staff members were professional, helpful, and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would likewise recommend it to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your stay and review! I am happy to hear that our friendly staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Travel Safe! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Fairfax

HAPPY AT THE HAMPTON

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great team from the front desk to the breakfast staff. Had some of the best breakfasts ever from a hotel. Lots of fresh fruit and options. Located very conveniently near the turnpike, which isn't the best neighborhood but still easy to find and quickly access the highway. Room was quiet and well appointed. I am glad I picked this Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello Francis, Thanks so much for your stay and review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. I will be sure to pass you kind words onto our staff as they love to hear when their friendly service pays off with reviews such as yours! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay! We wish you safe travels and a Happy Spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from Bettendorf

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy beds, nice staff, good breakfast, great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for your business and review! I am happy to hear you were comfortable and that our staff were friendly during your stay! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our hotel was a good value! Thanks again for your stay and have a Happy Spring! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from pittsburgh

business trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was neat and clean, convenient to turnpike interchange, the staff was friendly and helpful. special kudos to the friendly face at the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thanks so much for your recent stay and review! I will pass your kind words onto our staff. They work hard every day and it is nice to hear comments such as yours. Thank You! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Front desk staff were all wonderful and friendly. Helped us find a good place to eat that delivered to the hotel. Room seemed small but was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank You for Your Recent Stay! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable in our clean, comfortable rooms and the our friendly staff were able to assist with dining. Thanks so much for traveling and staying with us! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Recently renovated. Very pet friendly. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello Duke! Thanks so much for your return stay and review! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable here while traveling with your pet! We wish you safe travels and a great spring! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Love the amenities.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good time family Staycation. We really enjoyed our stay and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Still Whitt! Thanks so much for your recent stay and review! I am happy to hear that you and your family were comfortable here at our hotel for your Staycation! We wish you and yours safe travels! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Outstanding service and accommodations.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast service.
Modern accommodations with a kind and thoughtful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Roger! Thank you so much for your recent stay and fantastic review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We wish you and yours safe travels! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle