Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Recently renovated. Very pet friendly. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Love the amenities.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good time family Staycation. We really enjoyed our stay and the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, AL

Outstanding service and accommodations.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast service.
Modern accommodations with a kind and thoughtful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Roger! Thank you so much for your recent stay and fantastic review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We wish you and yours safe travels! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, fairly clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our only complaint was that someone had smoked in our bathroom some time ago, and we could still smell the cigarette odor. Other than that the hotel visit was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lufrom Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with room and friendliness of the employees. Only thing had hard time finding entrance. And dark driving back to hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great dog-friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We brought our labrador retriever to Carlisle for Family Weekend at Dickinson College (he's part of the family!) and were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The lobby, corridors, and our room were spacious, clean, and pleasantly decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast, when we were asked several times if there was anything they could provide for us. I was particularly appreciative of the wide grassy area behind the hotel, well away from the parking lot and traffic, where I could allow my dog to stretch his legs. The location is commercial, near a turnpike interchange -- nothing scenic or remarkable -- but it is an easy 10-minute drive from Dickinson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice design.
Cons: Ok like it is
Location: Nice town, good restaurant we enjoyed called Rustic Tavern
Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Good night's sleep, and quiet area, no street noise, and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank You for your recent stay and review! I am glad to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and that our team was warm and friendly during your stay! I wish you and yours safe travels! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Overall, very pleasant at a moderate price. I plan to stay there again next year on my way north to Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank You for your stay and review! I wish you and yours safe travels! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendafrom Kansas

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms! Nice breakfast! Nice pool! Loved our stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Brenda, Thanks so very much for your recent stay and review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and pool! I wish you and yours safe travels and a great fall season! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle