Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice design.
Cons: Ok like it is
Location: Nice town, good restaurant we enjoyed called Rustic Tavern
Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Good night's sleep, and quiet area, no street noise, and quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Overall, very pleasant at a moderate price. I plan to stay there again next year on my way north to Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Have housekeeping check under beds when cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your recent stay and review! Safe Travels to You and Yours! At your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Hotel with small rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My room was dirty, and smaller then I imagined it to be. I really could barely function with the four adults we had in the bedroom also the bathroom door didn't lock, I was quite upset about that. And after a long day of constant walking I went to get in the Jacuzzis and the jets didn't work. Also after I complained to the front desk about a couple of kids jumping/diving into the pool nothing was done. The manager didn't even walk in and say anything to them. Honestly I would give the hotel three stars. Solely on the employees. MOST of them were kind and outgoing people that would help with anything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Morgan, Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to share this with my team in an effort to improve. I wish you and yours safe travels! At your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delavan, WI

Great hotel with a super staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting some of the local tourist spots. (Gettysburg, Hershey Park) and had a great experience. The staff is super friendly, it's comfortable, and close to a number of resturants. I would highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your recent stay and thanks also for posting your review on Expedia! I am so glad to hear that our property was a good location for your visit to the Central Pennsylvania area! I am also glad to hear that our team provided friendly service during your stay! It is good to hear that their, "Hamptonality" is shining through! Have a great summer and travel safe! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot, and I found the Hampton Inn more comfortable than most. Very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your recent stay and review! I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team! I wish you safe travels and a great summer! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from PA

Room 223, 6/7/14

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room was very well equipped. Two double beds, fridge, microwave, and plenty of outlets.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds
Room was very nice, but you could tell the cleaning service was rushed. Used bars of soap were left in the shower and some trash on the floor. The continental breakfast was as good as it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hello Jon, Thanks so much for your business and review. I will be sure to bring your concerns to our housekeeping team. I am so sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced upon your arrival. I am happy to hear that you like our new rooms and that breakfast was good during your stay. Again, thank you for bringing your concerns to me and please accept my apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerry h from freedom, pa.

good location--

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very courteous and helpful. Good location, and price was quite reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us! I wish you and yours safe travels and have a great summer! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riley from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Business Stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times for business and the staff has always been great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Riley! Thanks so much for your recent stay and review! I am glad you are comfortable here and that our team is consistently, "Great" when you are here! Thanks again for your repeat business and travel safe! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from staten island new york

Very clean

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the car show. Clean hotel.
I found the room and hotel new and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you were comfortable in our clean rooms and that you enjoyed breakfast! I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Travel Safe! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn Carlisle