Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

The breakfast was very good. Free!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We arrived in Harrisburg a couple of hours before check in. My wife called the hotel and asked if we could get an early check in. They said yes. Worked out perfect. Got an earlier start at Hershey Park. The complimentary breakfast was great. Also a 12 noon check out. Overall, very good stay. Would definitely stay there again. Good job Hampton Inn East.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds and pillows; nice breakfast selection; not too far from Hershey Park. Free fresh coffee available all day and night- a plus :)
Cons: There are small bushes along back parking lot that have sharp thorns- probably not the best choice when small children are around. Ouch.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delightful and well mananged. Pool is a little small but clean and they provide towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and nice rooms. The hotel was very clean and the pool was heated, great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

An Absolute Pleasure!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: A little further out of town and nearby attractions, but not enough to make a huge difference. Very easily accessible to everything.
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this Hampton Inn in Harrisburg, PA! With a big conference in town, we were afraid that we wouldn't get the nicest stay or pick of hotel since we were booking late, but we got a WONDERFUL place to stay and lay our heads for two nights. VERY impressed at the very clean, spacious and comfortable accommodations and service. So accessible to all the attractions also. Could not have asked for anything better at the wonderful rate we received. The breakfast buffet was also top notch with lots of choices and very attentive hostesses. GREAT JOBS by all staff members!!!! Thanks for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Clean, large, quiet. Staff were very nice as well.
Cons: Get sheets that stay on the bed during the night.
Location: Hershey
Booked the Hampton Inn Harrisburg East for three nights to go to Hershey Park. My family stayed in a suite, which was only a few dollars more than a regular room. What a great decision. The room was very nice. The pull out was on the larger size than usual pull outs in a hotel. The only complaint I have is (1) the sheets and mattress cover kept popping off the bed, which kind of grossed me out think of sleeping on a bare mattress. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking in the area. Hershey was approximately 10 minutes away, but worth the drive. This is one of the only hotels that I could find nearby with an outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere & pleasant stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The beds need to be a better quality and they should offer Queens beds instead of double.
Hotel was in great condition and very active. The continental breakfast was great! The front desk employees were very friendly. The beds a little soft and not to supportive. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Hershey.
We stayed here overnight to catch a concert at Hershey Stadium. As soon as the front doors slid open, I knew we were in for it. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but the amount of kids running free with no parental supervision was disturbing. I felt bad for three hotel staff. PARENTS....control your children! Just because you're staying overnight somewhere doesn't make your children the hotel's responsibility. What the heck is wrong with parents nowadays? Anyway...hotel was clean. Staff was wonderful. Close to Hershey. But thin walls. We could hear our neighbors talking or their TVs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Family Stay at Hampton

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Park, stores and resturants. Hotel staff was excellent.
Cons: When traveling with family it can be very expensive to eat, maybe serve a light dinner. The Mattress could be replaced, they seem to be old and saggi
Location: Plenty of places to shop and dine. You can walk across the street to shop, and dine. On the side of the hotel there is someone selling fresh fruits a
The hotel was very nice and clean, staff was excellent especially the staff at the breakfast, they ensured that all food was there and nothing was emptied, came around cleaning the tables and asked if it was anything they could do to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was excellent, room comfortable and clean. Very positive experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, breakfast
Cons: Fingerprints on the woodwork in the room, trash on the sidewalk outside
Location: Within 20 minutes of hersheypark, 45 minutes of Dutch wonderland. A few chain restaurants nearby
Room was very nice and clean. Enough room for 2 adults and 3 small children. Beds are very comfortable. Outdoor pool was fun. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of options.