Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from DC metro area

Clean and friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and free, easy-to-use wi-fi were great.
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes from Hershey Park, and much cheaper than those right at the park on crowded weekends.
We found the hotel to be in very good condition, clean,and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a good start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Havertown, PA

Nice hotel near Hershey Park

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was great, better than other hotels where we have stayed. Check-in and check-out were
Cons: We went to breakfast a little later than usual and the room was very crowded, no empty tables- there were a couple of teams staying that weekend.
Location: As I mentioned it is an easy drive to Hershey which offers a lot to do. There were a lot of other places nearby, but we only had the weekend.
We were at Hershey for a Saturday cheerleading competition, followed by a Sunday at Hershey Park. We arrived at the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East on Saturday afternoon and the drive to Hershey Park was about 20 minutes, an easy drive. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had coffee and a pitcher of ice water in the lobby for guests to enjoy. The hotel offers a free breakfast, something we always look for when staying at a hotel, so much easier than leaving to eat breakfast. The Hampton has a very large area for the breakfast buffet. They offered a wide variety of items: fresh fruit, make your own waffles, bacon and eggs, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, juices, coffee, tea and a nice variety of pastries to enjoy. It was a really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the farm complex

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the pillows, the d├ęcor, the staff....
Cons: The eggs and the oatmeal
Location: Lots of places to eat, that meet every budget and palette. Very close to the Farm Complex.
Really great staff, clean room, great location. My daughter and I came in to attend the Horse Expo and had a wonderful time at both the Expo and the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richkat from Doylestown, PA

Horse show expo overnight

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room. The breakfast buffet was better than most of the ones at Hampton Inn with regards to their selection.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a 5 minute drive.
Stayed at the hotel while attending the Pennsylvania World Horse Show Expo. It was located within 10 minutes of the expo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel room clean.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: .close to Farm complex, resturants across st
clean room, liked the white comforter,toilet backed up a couple times, breakfast was great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatiana from New York City

nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed only a night, but it was a good choice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, free Wi-Fi and breakfast....the price was also good. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but if you want a drink, there is a liquor store across the street....If you go to PA, bring your own drinks, as there are a lot of restaurants without a license and they don't sell drinks. That is not the case in NY:)) I did not know that, and I was very disappointed to eat in a nice place, great food, but not drinks. Everybody else came with their own bottle of wine. So, be prepared!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: the staff and accommodations were very good and better than we expected.
Cons: no
Location: we went to the farm show and it was very close by and close to places to ear and shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from ottawa ontario canada

Nice place to rest after a 15 hour drive .

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. Rooms clean. Morning breakfast was great to start our trip back home. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from ottawa ontario canada

Nice place to rest after a 15 hour drive .

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. Rooms clean. Morning breakfast was great to start our trip back home. We would definitely stay here again.