Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Location, cleanliness , breakfast buffet & of course the staff!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots of things, it is very centrally located, not far from Hershey, Harrisburg & also Gettysburg also.
Our stay was wonferful as always!! We love this place!! The staff is excellent & so welcoming!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rate we paid

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Clean room but it was very small. The rug was a little sticky and I had to wonder when it was cleaned last. We reserved a King size bed room. It was very small and the bathroom was cramped. Maybe it was because we got stuck in a room at the end of the hall but it was a poor value for what we paid. The breakfast seating capacity downstairs was completely inadequate. Having breakfast available at our hotel was very important, and this hotel does not have nearly enough room for the guests that want eat. My family waited 15 minutes just to be able to find seating to eat breakfast. Very difficult to recommend unless they make some changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Mecum Auto

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room and hotel very clean. Stay was very nice. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Nice hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great breakfast and nice outside facility with a pool. Great staff only issue was we waited 2 hours to get a room. We arrived at 2 and room wasn't cleaned until 4 but they let the kids go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg Va

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, not near interstate like a lot of hotels.
Cons: Larger flat screen TV
Location: Attended the car show at Carlisle Fairgrounds
Stayed 1 night and had breakfast the next morning. Spent less than 24 hours. It was nice room, clean and had no issues. AC worked well and was quiet. Shower and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice location with some beautiful landscaping

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I loved the location. Went a little farther from Carlisle but awesome hotel. Beautiful landscaping, healthy sandwich restaurant next door, and nice area to get my run in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Harrisburg trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Capitol building, city island park, museums, parks
Very nice hotel, pool was nice but way too much chorline. Breakfast was delicious, lots of food to chose from. Would stay a here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice, clean, relaxing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was very easy to find. The staff was very friendly, inviting and it was a clean environment. I enjoyed all the added features such as the outside area for relaxation, the pool, breakfast. I will stay there again and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Mechanicsburg area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to attend a wedding

Posted May 18, 2014
Convenient parking.....provided good breakfast. Did not understand adding a "pending" charge to my credit card - room was paid for in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com