Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed with my husband and 3 young children. The standard size room had plenty of space for our pack n play and bassinet plus all of our luggage. The lobby was nice and inviting. The breakfast was yummy and the dining area was large. There was always fresh coffee and water in the lobby. There was also individual bags of freshly popped popcorn during the day. The pool and hot tub were nice. Chlorine was a bit strong in the pool. I'd stay here again. The restaurant across the parking lot (Hershey Pantry) had delicious food)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Mix ups at Check-In

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Decorations were tasteful and not overdone.
Cons: Directly before the customers go to their rooms there must be a system in place where someone checks the room to preclude the above.
Location: Location is a 5 min drive to Hershey Park, Chocolate Factory, Zoo America and family restaurants.
My family booked 3 rooms. When my one daughter, her husband, and two small children walked into their initial room there was someone in it laying in bed. They were given another room. My other daughter with her husband and children went into their suite and there was water on the floor and the ceiling was coming down due to a leak in the ceiling. They were given another room also. In the second case we have to wonder when housekeeping was last in this room for it to have this much damage undetected. The staff took the information, was apologetic for all of this. The replacement rooms were adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Auto show stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good location and hotel was in good shape overall. My only issue was that we had a "handicap" accessible room. It was not the best for those not in need of a specialized shower (had a seat in it that could not be moved) limiting the space for an "able bodied" person. Also, the "pull under" sink area left no space for hair appliances, make up etc.. Would have asked for another room, however due to the crowded conditions in town because of the auto show, none were available. Would stay there again - but in a "regular" room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EHT, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. D├ęcor was very inviting.Centrally
Location: In the center of what we wanted to do. One quarter mile from where we played golf.
Had a very pleasant stay. Was very impressed with the complimentary breakfast. Nice selection. Would recommend this hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was great for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, PA

Upgraded all double bed rooms to queen size beds!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very clean rooms, convenient location. My daughter had a med school interview and I'm glad we stayed here. The breakfast had good options and was perfectly tended to. All of the double bed rooms were changed to queens and the beds were very comfortable. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay in Hershey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Md

Overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was nice but not worth the cost. The air conditioner unit was loud and never stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Hershey attractions.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Hershey.
Cons: The pool was old and dated looking, chipped paint and really small rough towels.
Location: Chocolate Ave is really close to Hershey less than 5 min drive.
We had an enjoyable stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. The pool area needs updating. We did not use the fitness room but only very basic equipment.