Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to Hersheypark

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and great location. Breakfast is included in room also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the park

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the park and comfortably fits 2 adults and 2 kids.
Cons: would be better if 2 adults could sit while the kids slept. Adults were relegated to the bedroom.
it was good. The air was extremely cold when we arrived but when we covered the vents, it warmed up. There want an apparent way to adjust the air in the "living room". The pull out bed frame needs to be replaced. While the mattress appeared to be in good condition, if you sit on the bed, you will almost fall through..this should be addressed. There were four people in the room and not enough pillows for everyone. We took one from the king bed and offered to the other room . The vent in the bedroom was blowing stuff out (besides air), We needed to keep it covered so the particles would not come out into to the room. Otherwise, things were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hwrshey, PA

Nice place to stay if visiting Hershey.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It's close to Hershey Park, Chocolate World, etc. I would likely stay here again if visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Joelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room was worn out with wall paper peeling in bathroom. Musty smell in room. However the hotel had the best breakfast and breakfast dining area of all Hampton inns I remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Joelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to make the changes needed to improve customer satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: everything was perfect. very clean and close to all things needed.
Location: very close to Hershey and also places to eat...and the outlets.
only stayed one night while visiting Hershey. very close to park. street was quiet and without much traffic.the beds were great and bathroom very roomy. the breakfast was good and filling. would stay again if visiting. recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Joelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very clean, great breakfast, close to Hershey park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Joelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Cozy hotel with nice staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and very accommodating. Had an indoor pool.
Cons: I am allergic to mold. My allergies acted up while staying in this hotel. I suspect the air conditioning needed cleaning.
Location: We stayed due to the proximity to Hershey Park.
We stayed in this hotel the night before going to Hershey Park to allow for an easier morning. My son wanted to stay and play at the hotel instead of going to Chocolate World.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

It was close to the park.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Not as nice as reviews say. I very fussy and thought it was in desperate need of update. Pool was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was awesome and kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet little town, fun and relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: easy and accessible
Cons: a bar in the hotel
Location: Chocolate!
good time here, right along the strip of main road and provided easy access to the town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Joelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel and staying with us! I hope to welcome you back soon!