Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect for our needs :)

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Expedia wasn't accurate about the distance from Hershey. The hotel was great for our needs. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Location: Great location close to food and shopping.
I have stayed here several times for business. Its a great hotel. Its very clean and the rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel was centrally located with easy access to shopping and dining........The staff and housekeeping were the best I have encountered. Hotel rooms were very clean and I will stay there again when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise control
Location: The trip was to visit family so shopping and dining out were all we experienced.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean with a small microwave and small refrigerator. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and the local mall. Noise is not usually an issue for us, but we did not get a good nights sleep one of the two nights. The first night was very quiet and peaceful, the second night we heard many noises past midnight primarily doors slamming and people talking and there weren't any events that would cause an unusual amount of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Over night for model train show.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: comfort, quiet, good breakfast
Cons: Hard to find entrance road.
Everything was good. Will try to stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by June from Vienna, VA

Room smelled like smoke and radiator was loud

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Cons: My room had a faint smell of smoke and the radiator was loud. Pros: People there were nice and there are places to eat close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was here at the Hampton Inn York. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the smoke smell and the volume of the heating and cooling unit. We are a non-smoking hotel and do our very best to enforce this policy. I apologize that your room did not live up to that expectation. In addition, we will be sure to check the heater in your room and correct the problem so it does not disrupt any future stays. We value our guests' feedback as it is our desire to correct issues that will hinder our guests from enjoying their stay with us, so thank you for letting us know. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with the service you received and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable bed-- best

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I travel frequently for work, and I can say that this was by far one of the most comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. Sleeping in hotels is often a challenge, but not here. It felt clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

all around excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2015
no complaints - very clean, kind staff, much better than average breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great breakfast buffet!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Great staff