Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retter from Medford Lakes, NJ

A nice alternative to the chain hotels in York, PA

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location and the fact that it was a little different than the typical chain hotels.
Location: Easy access to US 83 and PA 30.
I chose this hotel while on a business trip because it was just as close to my business meeting as the run-of-the-mill chain hotels. The hotel obviously caters to the golf clientele since it sits on two 18 hole courses, but it's a great hotel for the business traveler as well. There's a nice pub (Knickers) within the hotel that has good food and a nice selection of craft beers on tap and in bottles. The buffet breakfast was also very good for the price. There were plenty of options for the health conscience traveler. Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses for a nice view. The front rooms overlook the road in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trina W. from Elkridge, MD

Great Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my daughter and some of her girlfriends here for her 13th birthday day. It was a weekend of snow tubing and ice skating and they girls had such a great time !!!! And that is a lot if anyone has ever had or known a 13 year old girl. I know want to come back as a couples trip great location great hotel !!!!! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Manassas, VA

3rd times the charm!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere. The efficient and very courteous service. All the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were amazing.
Cons: The thermostat in the room was a little dated and therefore a bit noisy. It wasn't a problem, but an upgrade would be nice.
Location: Centrally located in York. Close to restaurants, a mall, Target and a Harley Davidson factory that offers tours. Not far from Hershey also.
This last week my son and I stayed in York, PA for the State Games of America where he was competing as a swimmer. Upon arrival at our first hotel (booked a month in advance) we were sent to a smoking room (non-smoking had been requested) and it smelled awful! No other rooms available so we left. I had booked thru Expedia so they kindly cancelled my reservation and got us to a new hotel. After seeing the lobby at the 2nd hotel, I immediately called Expedia and told them I wouldn't even put my bags down it was so filthy and asked them to try again. The Heritage Hills Golf Resort was the only hotel left and the cost of our stay would be $91 more for the 2 days we'd be there. I agreed, went to the hotel and was met by an amazing staff! We received a clean, comfortable room, recommendations for meals and attention as if we were the only guests in the state of PA. After my son's first day of competition the hotel was kind enough to dry his towels (at no charge) fold them and deliver them back to our room. The staff remembered why we were there and asked about the competitions each time we reentered the hotel-as if we were the only guests they had to think about. The service we received will now be the standard by which all other hotels are judged for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vineland

Overrated

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
No pool on site? Over priced for the value. However it was clean and comfortable with a nice buffet breakfast which is not included.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackson from York Pa

York Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. I don't believe places give you their best room through Hotels. Com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice but bed wasnt

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Bed has some kind of bed bug cover that makes you sweat while sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Heritage hills hotel York PAr

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay with readonable rates easy access food quite good. I would recommend it especially if golfing is in the plan