Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Just spent the night there was out all day. No info
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Never, ever stay at Hershey Travel Inn!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The room was outdated, musty, and totally NOT what was represented on the Expedia site. It didn't even begin to approach minimally acceptable standards. The room was resplendent with Glade and Airwick products in a feeble attempt to mask the mould and musty smells. Upon walking out the door of the room, one is greeted by a row of junked vehicles lining the side of the neighbouring auto repair station. The hotel staff, when approached about the state of the room, immediately responded with "Once you have gone into the room, you must pay for the room. Nothing we can do." Their response came before I even finished asking about a refund - clearly this was not the first time a client was displeased. I would encourage Expedia to conduct an investigation of this hotel, as it is nothing like its representation on their website. It is the first time I've had such an experience booking with Expedia, and is a large part of the reason I write this review. I'd hate to see other travellers have to experience such a deplorable motel. Stay away!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place horrible staff just plain awful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Just awful, RUE STAFF.. DIRTY Spend your money elsewhere
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad smell in rooms. I opened the door to get some fresh air without any result. I could not fall asleep for a while the smell was so bad I could not get use to it. No table or chairs to put your belongings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Honesdale

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was dark and scary old and the amount of money I paid was terrible. You should take this motel off your list it is not for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

it was very close to Hershey park.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nothing!! it needs a big improvement.. the owners were nice as they live on the premises
Cons: alot of it could be improved..they could also get an ice machine or sell bags of ice.
Location: location was just good enough for the stay from being at hershey park all day..
we didnt check in til the closing of the park. so we just used it to shower and sleep. we basically paid for a whole day and did'nt use it all day. Carpet are old i brought my own sheets. i would search a bit better for a place we actually just paid to sleep. they could lower their rates... suggestion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Won't be back.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: fridge worked well stayed very cold. the little porch was nice even though i never used it.
Cons: Bath blinds replaced/ add curtain for privacy. Spray area for ants. Remind guests w/ kids to refrain from banging & slamming. "watch your step" sign
Location: Hershey Pantry has excellent food at great prices
. Was given a room close to road. When I asked how bad the traffic noise is, was told I wouldn't hear anything. Next morning, even with AC on, the traffic noise woke me up early, mostly the big trucks. It obviously is a well used road. Found a large black ant crawling on bedspread . Then a family with 2 kids aged around 10-12 were in an adjoining room and spent all their awake time slamming doors and banging on walls , yelling, screaming, so I would have turn my tv up blaring to block it out. The bathroom had only this flimsy blind on it, which, if someone wanted to peek in, easily could through the blinds and small openings. I covered the window while I was there. I almost fell twice when entering bathroom because you have to step down into it. There should be sign saying "watch your step" on door. It was cheap and you get what you pay for I guess. Luckily I didn't have to spend alot of time there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Although management was accommodating the facility needs a major overhaul as it is run down and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Rugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com