Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Close to Hershey

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed overnight. It was clean and 15 minutes away from Hershey. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Minnesota

Nice, relaxing hotel near Harrisburg attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: My only request would be to offer the option of something other than feather pillows.
Location: Only 15 minutes away is Hershey Park - great for families! Baltimore is about 1 1/2 miles away with lots to explore.
We've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Harrisburg several times now and each time has been really enjoyable. The rooms are very nice for the $ ($132 a night/weekend in May) and included two queen beds, a microwave, keuring coffee machine, refrigerator, large bathroom. The lobby is bright and airy, with an in house restaurant and patio. The indoor/outdoor pool are is nice, though a bit small if you have a lot of kids swimming at the same time. The first time we stayed, the hotel was grilling out on the patio for guests to purchase hamburgers/hot dogs, etc. right by the patio and we loved that it felt like a casual backyard party. Overall, our favorite place to stay in the Harrisburg area and within 15 minutes from Hershey Park, which is a wonderful amusement park for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Hershey Park

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice hotel close to Hershey Park. A little confusing to find hotel once you get off the highway but nice facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debra from skippack pa

Very nice!

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Location was great for us since we were going to hershey park. It's about 15 to 20 minutes away.
Staff was friendly. Most important to me is cleanliness of the hotel. This one gets 5 stars from me for cleanliness! Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from hagerstown, MD

Very nice hotel convenient to Hershey attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Stayed here overnight to visit Hershey Atractions. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to find and close to all the places we wanted to go without the cost of the hotels immediately in the attraction area. Only about a 10 minute drive and well worth it for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thelma Louise from Florida

Just Passing through...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Co complaints
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby
Wonderful hotel after a long days drive. Great nights sleep, and the staff was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: hot tub
Cons: the bed
Location: It was right next the bass pro shops which is a plus. It was a short drive from the restaurant Texas Roadhouse which was awesome.
The hotel was very nice. i enjoyed the hot tub greatly. While in the shower the water pressure was up and down. We were really sure why but we were just thankful for hot water. Really the biggest complaint was the bed. We laid down on the bed and felt like you were tipping towards your head. It was really bizarre. I asked my wife if she wanted to flip the covers around to sleep at the foot of the bed and she said no. Then I woke up in the middle of the night and I had sunk into a little hole. It was not a very good nights rest. Everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, excellent service

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in the hotel during a winter storm, and the staff made every effort to help with making the guests feel comfortable. They provided complimentary food during non-kitchen hours and a list of nearby restaurants and retailers that were open. I have stayed there many times and will continue to do so on my future visits to Harrisburg, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B from Nj

Overall, good place to stay!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Cheaper breakfast buffet.
Location: Went to the Eagles game.