Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DuBois, PA

Amazing - staff was very courteous and friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, up-to-date, friendly staff
Everyone was wonderful. We had a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel looks old and the room needs a deep cleaning and remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location - pet friendly - walking distance to local restaurants/clubs, just off of interstate 83
Cons: pet fee
Awesome - last minute reservation - attentive staff from parking attendant to bellman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WDC

fine for downtown Harrisburg

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: see the comments above about noise levels
The hotel itself is fine, not luxury, but the best hotel in downtown Harrisburg, which means close enough to walk to restaurants and bars which makes staying in Harrisburg easier. My only negative issue is the noise level - you can hear almost everything that happens in the hallway - from footsteps to normal, voice level, conversations - the room doors have all had a large gap at the bottom and do not seem to be soundproofed. Additionally, the hotel hosts a large number of conferences (they have had at least one conference during each of our last 4 stays) and unfortunately the conference/convention guests tend to get very noisy late at night (@2 am) and have woken us up at least once each stay. Most of the time, it is one or two people who had a little too much fun and likely don't realize how loud they are, but we've had to call the front desk twice (one due to an ongoing party and once due to a loud, lengthy argument that occurred on our floor). While the staff is responsive to noise complaints, the doors and the rooms could use some sound proofing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Kent Ohio

Hotel was very nice but parking scary

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my room it was comfortable and clean. The amenities were excellent. The parking garage was not clearly marked and the hotel staff did not offer or give me any directions on how to park. I parked late at night after visiting a relative in the hospital and there were no signs to indicate where the hotel was and the garage is shared by many shops. A security person was driving an SUV with one headlight and car unmarked I couldn't see if he had a uniform on. He began asking me if I had seen a suspicious man lurking in the garage . I was unsure who he even was he did not identify himself. He followed me to the elevator and the. There was a man in a hoodie standing at the door to get to the elevator. The man in the SUV ask the other man to step away and what was he doing there, in the light I could see the man in the car had on a uniform shirt. I finally felt safe, got in the elevator and went to the hotel. It was very scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
had a very good experience. Very nice and accommodating staff. Totally worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Sfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, rooms were pristine, bedding was of the highest quality. Friendly staff & even tho the raspberry restaurant was under renovations, the staff did best with the conditions. I would highly recommend the Harrisburg Hilton to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey M.from New Jersey

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Well maintained, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Service was noticeably slow but very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated the newly refreshed spaces. Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel service team, please know that we will address speed of service through sharing your review and additional training. We look forward to welcoming you back. Enjoy today! Emily P Dailey Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnnafrom New York

Won't stay there again.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved the room on hotels.com. I was told that I reserved a handicapped room, and nowhere did it say this on the confirmation. The room was very dusty, the comforter was dirty with hair on it. The room was directly in front of the elevator, so I had a sleepless two nights as every time some one waited for the elevator or came off with a group I was awakened. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Johnna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Please accept our apologies that your visit did not meet our high standard. We look forward to an opportunity to regain your trust in future visits. Enjoy today! Emily P Dailey Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg