Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA Ontario

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We booked for the Corvettes at Carlisle weekend. Hotel was conveniently located, clean and quiet. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zala from Richmond

Best spot with kids

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I give the same 5 star as I experienced the same treatment if I chose a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Georgia, USA

Nice hotel in a good location . . .

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located along the Carlisle Pike and convenient to interstate access. The immediate area around the hotel is retail-oriented, meaning restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores are everywhere. The outdoor swimming pool is a nice touch. But the hotel, itself, isn't really geared toward the vacation traveler, (i.e. this is not a "resort" property). My room was clean, and the included breakfast was very good . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Physician from Montoursville

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight for early morning appointment with a car dealer next door. Was surprised to see major renovations to this older motel. Upgrades are very nice. Very clean motel and front desk staff are very friendly. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindon from Durham, ND

Great location--across street from our destination

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location
Location: Business trip and left early am. Did notice shopping nearby.
Mechanicsburg, Pa had just experienced a major snow and ice storm. The hotel parking lots were cleaned and easy to navigate. We had a reservation with late arrival. Our room was ready and well stocked. The night staff was helpful and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, if you need an affordable place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Inexpensive, convenient place to stay. No frills, but met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melinda from Southern MD

Convenient & priced well

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room & comfy beds and pillows. Generous items for free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Oragne County, CA

Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean/well organized, helpful staff, morning breakfast (tasty, good variety), lobby computer (printout boarding pass), and easy access to highways
Cons: It was perfect as is
Location: Many and a different variety of restaurants, a nice shopping center, gas stations, highways, were easily accessible.
It was convenient to where I was. Many and a different variety of restaurants, a nice shopping center, gas stations, highways, were easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobi from New Jersey

Friendly, clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave; very handy! Breakfast better than most. Front lobby set up and decorated well. All in all, a great place to stay for a reasonable price.