Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good no frills hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the cleanliness.
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit old and could do with an update.
Location: Not much to do in the way of tourists, but there is a shopping mall 2 min drive down the road which has a wegmans, target and various fast food outlet
Exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. This is a basic hotel that is clean and comfortable, friendly staff and a really good breakfast - bagels, toast, muffins, cinnamon rolls, french toast, a pancake maker machine, cereals and a variety of hot food which seemed to changed on a day to day basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Building is old, room are nice.
Location: N/a
Satisfactory experience. Rooms have been upgraded and bathrooms as well. Rooms where very nice and clean. Breakfast was also satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bar
Location: Carlisle car shows
The hotel is a great location and staff location was great quite and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good place to stay. I was here on business and they provided everything I needed. The continental breakfast was decent as well. I definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for business Travel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everything was as expected. You can always depend on Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Had a great time everyone was very friendly and polite I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean room.
Cons: The elevator was very slow. That was the only knock and obviously not an important one.
Location: Plenty of restaurants up and down the pike.
This hotel was everything you could ask for in this class. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, the room was clean, the beds comfortable, and everything worked. The location was also great with plenty of restaurants in close proximity. I highly recommend the brew pub 1 mile west of the hotel.