Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Retreat, VA

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff were great! Very friendly and super helpful! Helped with recommendations for places to eat and they all turned out great! Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the "5 Star Rating" on you recent stay with us. We are so happy you found our staff great and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Carlisle area. Again, thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to turnpike

Posted May 27, 2014
Great for a one night stay. Very close to the turnpike. Very new hotel with comfortable room. Breakfast during the week could be a little earlier for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Carlisle

Posted May 7, 2014
Room was ready on time, staff was very friendly and courteous. Went for the Carlisle Spring Car Show and not any info in the hotel, that would have been the only drawback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel accommodating. We appreciate you feedback and will certainly look into it. Again thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle and we hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from PROVIDENCE, RI

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, modern and easy to find.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: You have to drive a way to find restaurants but we found all the regular chain restaurants not too far away
The front desk upgraded our room with no extra charge as we needed a sleeper couch in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Carlisle. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from nj

Super nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Just opened, very clean, very nice staff, will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for the Five Star rating and the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mahmoud from new york NY

One of the best hotel , highly recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I been in many hotels before , this one is to remember for a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mahmoud, Thank you for your review and for the 5 Star rating on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Carlisle. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us should you visit the Carlisle area again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Air conditioner is a bit loud.
We booked our stay at the 1/2 way point of our drive. The hotel was spotless, new and modern. The front desk was helpful and attentive. We would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for recognizing our front desk staff. Thank you again for your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The room was great and the young lady at the front desk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the room great and thank you for recognizing our staff. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you to the Carlisle area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from Philadelphia, Pa

Wonderful!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Best place ever to stay! It was clean the staff was excellent, decor very modern and comfy! I will surely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff excellent and the hotel accommodating. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Johnstown

Very nice hotel.. We had a very nice stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Online search
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to review your nice stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again!