Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH CAROLINA

ARRIVAL AND STAY

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION FOR TCA SHOW
Cons: FINISH REHAB AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE
WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE WERE TOLD THAT NO REFRIGERATOR WAS AVAILABLE.VERY DISAPPOINTING SINCE I REQUESTED ON WHEN I BOOKED BACK IN FEB OF 2014[WIFE TAKES INSULIN].ALSO HALLWAYS WERE HAD MILDEW SMELL,SERVICE AT BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE[LONG WAIT],BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE,PILLOWS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE.CONSTRUCTION PEOPLE WERE PULLING WIRE THROUGH CEILINGS AT CHECKIN TIME. ALWAYS WOULD STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY INN AND WAS SURPRISED HOW QUICK IT HAD DETERIORATED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: We were attending the York Fair and a concert there. We didn't plan any other entertainment.
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel lobby is huge and well appointed. The room seemed a little small for 2 queen beds, and maybe a little old. The inside pool area was very nice, although the pool itself was far too cold for me. The management ladies at the front desk were very kind to my grandchildren. That said, I was surprised that they didn't offer a free breakfast buffet the way most motels seem to today.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Not worth it

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff at front desk was rude, sink didn't work right. Pool not heated. No breakfast included even though it said two breakfast included. Sad that you have 4 people in room and only offer breakfast for 2. Just worth the money for room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would complain about is the bed was really hard, other than that everything was great. We will be back. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Pat Moriarity
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Bethfrom Maryland

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel. I was hoping we would get around to checking out the bar and pool but we were pretty busy during our stay with an event going on. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only issue we had was finding the hotel. Google maps could not get me to the right location.. After about an hour I ended up calling the hotel to get directions. I was pleased with the idea that they were going to add an elevator even though we stayed on the first floor. We had some issues getting the key cards to work on the back side entrance so I would like to see that upgrade in the future. Over all we enjoyed the stay!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We moved to another hotel after the first night. The staff was friendly, the lobby was nice. We had a room on the second floor. The hallways seemed humid. There was a printed placard on the door in the room advising if someone knocks on door and says they are hotel staff call front desk to verify, do not leave expensive equipment in room, do not wear or display expensive jewelry. After that I felt uneasy as I was traveling alone with my 3 children. As it was late, I moved to another hotel the next day and never went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom DC

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good to below excellent overall. Kind of a 8.5 out of ten
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreafrom Ontario, Canada

Noise!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially, the front desk service was excellent, the pool was good with towels, and I was pleased with our room. It was located right outside the elevator. There was a family reunion in the banquet hall that night and the people taking part were all obviously assigned to our floor. They were all getting off the elevator making noise, drunken comments, etc. We called the front desk at 11 and they said they would send up security. Nothing happened - it got worse. We called a second time and they offered to give us a different room - we had three children (2 of which were asleep!!) Why wouldn't they have put us in this different room in the first place - poor management! They sent up another security guard that stood in the hall across from our door. She didn't even speak to the noisy people still congregating in the hall. The noise didn't stop until 2 a.m. If we could have, we would have got a refund and left. This ruined our whole impression of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could have been better

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the pool was nice
Cons: things listed above
the hotel was under construction so hard to navigate. No breakfast buffet. No refrigerator in room. Lounge/bar was not open for lunch and closed really early....disappointing!