Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice set up.
Cons: It did have a must smell in the hallways
The room was a great set up for what we needed. Big enough to fit our large family. We were able to save money by using the kitchen for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The only complaint we had is that there was no way to get into the side door closest to our room with a key card. The reader apparently had been remo
We liked the cleanliness of the room, the large space and that it had a real air conditioning system and not just one of the wall units. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Awesome, family friendly hotel. Love it!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very family friendly. I love to come back to stay again. Just love the amazing homewood suite hotel. The best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to Hershey.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The stay was great. Good breakfast in the morning and Monday through Thursday you get a free dinner. Not many places do that. If I had one disappointment would be the Wi-Fi Cutting in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Weekend at Hershey

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for its two-bedroom suites and proximity to Hershey. Hotel was excellent and location was convenient with lots of restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean & spacious. The two bedroom suite comfortably slept 7 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, ny

Great Hotel close to Hershey

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel! Great value! Would stay here again! Breakfast was very good. Good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Brunswick, OH

Homewood Suites near Hershey Park

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The included breakfasts and dinners. The clean rooms and very well maintained buildings and grounds. The pool and workout room.
Cons: My daughter says that the sleeper sofa was a little uncomfortable. She generally doesn't mind the pull-out sofa, but this one she did.
Location: It is 9 miles from Hershey Park and chocolate factory. It's close to various caverns and the Civil War museum. The traffic was busy, but not awful.
This was a wonderful hotel! No wonder it had such great ratings. From the modern fitness center (not big, but well stocked) to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi to the complimentary hot breakfast every day AND dinner (with free beer and wine) Monday through Thursday! They actually change the menu for both breakfast and dinner daily and the food tastes great. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights so it was nice to have a full size refrigerator for drinks and snacks. Though, we didn't know about the included dinners, so we really thought that we would be eating more dinners in the room. All of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The whole place was very well maintained and clean. Did I mention that the place was CLEAN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Pizza place right next to hotel is just "meeh" I wouldnt go there again even though it was so convenient
Hotel was clean, easy to find, had a decent dinner and a shockingly great breakfast. There was something for the adults and the kids, plenty of hot tasty food. Nice pool and workout area as well. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from walden, ny

Close to area attractions

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, size of the room, fitness center, overall layout (courtyard) and proximity to Hershey park. Lots of businesses and places to eat near by.
Cons: Would prefer regular doors for bedrooms separating from living area.
Location: Hershey park, chocolate world, and the town of Hershey. We ate at the soda jerk diner which is five minutes from Hershey.
Spent Mother's Day weekend here with my family. Kids loved the pool, I liked the fitness center and breakfast. Hotel was very nice and only about 10 minutes from Hershey park. The room was comfortable and very reasonable for two separate bedrooms. I like having the mini kitchen when we travel with the kids. I will definitely stay here again when we return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GSLady from Frederick, MD

Sweet suite.

Posted May 11, 2014
Five of us attended a conference in Hershey. The suite was excellent, giving us lots of room to move around. Not being cramped, having more bathrooms, and a great hot breakfast made this a much more enjoyable experience than other times. It was easy and quick to get to Hershey also. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.