Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethpage ny

Vacation with family to HersheyPark

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Best hotel I stayed in. Took a small vacation to HersheyPark with family. The staff were so nice and the breakfast and dinner was great! I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Keith, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Gainesville, VA

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this hotel! The room was very clean and smelled fresh, the accommodations and room set up was great for a young family, romantic getaway, work---or anything in between! It was quiet and comfortable.The details added nice touches (Hershey chocolate waiting for us, stocked kitchen, etc). Every staff member we came across was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great--- the pool was clean and un-crowded. The breakfast was tasty and convenient....everything was just great! It's a bit of a drive from the "main" attractions of the area (Hershey, Lancaster, etc) but it was also cheaper and less crowded than the hotels that are closer to those attractions. I would definitely go back and stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the staff was all very friendly! We will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Maryland

Couldn't have been better.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, even though I didn't use the heated pool. Grandson did and he said it was great.
Cons: Other that added free-bees, nothing.
Location: Shopping/eating/sightseeing/amusement parks/sporting events. Everything.
Hotel was within minutes of all our intended destinations. Hotel personnel were exceptional in assisting us in easiest routes to baseball fields (reason for our visit), shopping destinations, eateries and in any question we posed. Suite was immaculate, and had ample space to accommodate five people. The INCLUDED hot breakfast was icing on the cake. Would absolutely recommend a stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great hotel. Wish it was a little closer to things (it's about a half hour to Hershey), but with free breakfast and dinner you can't go wrong. Room is great and beds are comfortable. We had 2 double beds which are pretty small for 2 people. We should have gotten the king suite with pull out couch. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Vermont

Perfect for our weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I wanted to visit Hersheypark and needed to find a hotel fairly close and at a decent price with all the fancy amenities. This place was well worth it, the room was gorgeous and the location was close to good restaurants and had wonderful breakfast options in the morning. All in all I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Cleveland

just ok

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room layout was good. Hotel staff (especially Andy) really nice. I thought certain things were uncomfortable/outdated (couch/carpet) and it was cleaned like how a 12 year old cleans...not really detailed. Shower curtain, fan in bathroom, trashcans, spare blanket in the bathroom closet were all dirty. The details. Breakfast was not good (even by lower level hotel chain standards). Many hotels do a much better job of this. Area is also pretty bad---10-15 mins east is okay but immediately surrounding restaurants are pretty bad. I'll probably another hotel a chance if I come to this area again for this pricepoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele from PA

Nice hotel, close to shopping, good breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. We were using the room to finish a work project and relax. There was nothing super luxurious about the room but the beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean, shower was nice and there was a small couch, a chair, a small table and a bar area. If you wanted to, you could have had seating for 7 easily. The rate I got was ok, but a little pricey for the location. There was a lot of construction around at the time. There is not much insulation in the walls, so you can hear people in the hallway all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S from Datta

Good small family hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights here. Full marks for the rooms and bed. Comfortable and decent space. We were 5 in 2 doublebeds and a sofa bed which could fit 2. Breakfast was sub par compared to other homewood suites. Location was not great as it was 20-25 mins from Hershey and no restaurants nearby. Tea/coffee quality in room terrible. Pool outdoor only so out of bounds in spring/winter/fall. Despite all that for the price, it was not a bad hotel. Clean and best part was it provided good sleep which to me is big as we mostly spend the nights in hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Canton, Ma

Nice,friendly and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We traveled to PA to go to springtime in Hershey park. The room was very clean and cozy. The staff was excellent, very accommodating And knowledgeable. The kids enjoyed the pool table and has a lot of fun playing. The breakfast was great and my sons enjoyed making their own waffles! Monday thru Thursday they even have dinner and drinks for the guests and cookies every night at 8:30, complimentary of course! They do not have any roll away beds that would have been beneficial as my two teenagers did not want to share a bed(they got over it) my only complaint is when we booked the hotel I was told the pool was heated and open. It was not open, so I had 4 disappointed kids who were looking forward to swimming. We found out it does not open til Memorial Day. Great stay overall