Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethpage ny

Vacation with family to HersheyPark

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Best hotel I stayed in. Took a small vacation to HersheyPark with family. The staff were so nice and the breakfast and dinner was great! I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Keith, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Virginia

Fine

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Good value except that my room smelled like smoke and made me stuffy the entire stay. When requesting a non-smoking room, I expect a non -smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Gainesville, VA

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this hotel! The room was very clean and smelled fresh, the accommodations and room set up was great for a young family, romantic getaway, work---or anything in between! It was quiet and comfortable.The details added nice touches (Hershey chocolate waiting for us, stocked kitchen, etc). Every staff member we came across was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great--- the pool was clean and un-crowded. The breakfast was tasty and convenient....everything was just great! It's a bit of a drive from the "main" attractions of the area (Hershey, Lancaster, etc) but it was also cheaper and less crowded than the hotels that are closer to those attractions. I would definitely go back and stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the staff was all very friendly! We will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Maryland

Couldn't have been better.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, even though I didn't use the heated pool. Grandson did and he said it was great.
Cons: Other that added free-bees, nothing.
Location: Shopping/eating/sightseeing/amusement parks/sporting events. Everything.
Hotel was within minutes of all our intended destinations. Hotel personnel were exceptional in assisting us in easiest routes to baseball fields (reason for our visit), shopping destinations, eateries and in any question we posed. Suite was immaculate, and had ample space to accommodate five people. The INCLUDED hot breakfast was icing on the cake. Would absolutely recommend a stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great hotel. Wish it was a little closer to things (it's about a half hour to Hershey), but with free breakfast and dinner you can't go wrong. Room is great and beds are comfortable. We had 2 double beds which are pretty small for 2 people. We should have gotten the king suite with pull out couch. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Vermont

Perfect for our weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I wanted to visit Hersheypark and needed to find a hotel fairly close and at a decent price with all the fancy amenities. This place was well worth it, the room was gorgeous and the location was close to good restaurants and had wonderful breakfast options in the morning. All in all I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Cleveland

just ok

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room layout was good. Hotel staff (especially Andy) really nice. I thought certain things were uncomfortable/outdated (couch/carpet) and it was cleaned like how a 12 year old cleans...not really detailed. Shower curtain, fan in bathroom, trashcans, spare blanket in the bathroom closet were all dirty. The details. Breakfast was not good (even by lower level hotel chain standards). Many hotels do a much better job of this. Area is also pretty bad---10-15 mins east is okay but immediately surrounding restaurants are pretty bad. I'll probably another hotel a chance if I come to this area again for this pricepoint.