Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of facility & rooms! Staff very friendly.
my family enjoyed the spacious & VERY clean rooms. the 24/7 coffee/tea service was nice too & breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York

excellent hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room was great. I enjoyed the breakfast. Close to the interstate,
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: The tourism in and around York makes The Homewood Suites a centralized location.
My wife and I spent only one night here but found a home away from home at the Homewood Suites. The room was excellent, the staff friendly and it was very clean. I would recommend it to others and plan on returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Westminster, Colorado

We'll be back!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
This is the second time we've stayed here for a quiet day after putting on a conference in Hershey. They've thought of EVERYTHING. The hotel is immaculate. They have dinner waiting for us when we arrive on Thursday when we can't think straight to go find something. Staff is incredibly helpful. Rooms are quiet and have everything you need to be comfortable. Breakfast is great - they have everything you could possibly want. We will be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Extrenely friendly front-desk on Thanksgiving day

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times due to its proximity to family member. Always a great experience - free breakfast and dinner, fruit. Pool is wonderful, and is open long hours. Of particular note this time was the friendliness of the front desk clerk when we checked in on Thanksgiving day. We have found staff to always be pleasant and smiling. Just an overall great experience. We have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay Wolfe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Maryland

Nice Facility, Horrible front desk staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this particular hotel based on the location of the wedding venue, as well as the amenities. The hotel was decorated very nicely, and everything appeared to be well-maintained. However the front desk staff was very rude from the time of check-in to check-out. As a Hospitality major I expected better customer service, especially for a large chain as the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tabitha O'Connor from Rochester, NY

One of our favorite hotels ever!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
All around, GREAT HOTEL! It was very clean, great room setup, polite staff, awesome (& free) breakfast, good location (easy to find and park). There was even hot apple cider in the lobby for us (we did go in the fall season). We highly reccomend this place for all types of people. We will be back with the whole family next time. For families, there is plenty of room to put a pack n' play in the room and the breakfast has lots of choices. They even serve dinner for free during the week.