Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is dated and run down..towels old and worn,,

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: most everything
Not a nice place…old and worn out…damp,beds were not comfortable, bad!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta,Nc

Nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing good to say about this hotel.
Cons: Everything needs to be repaired or replaced including the management.
Location: Carlisle Car shows
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.We booked this hotel only because we could not find anything else.But I thought we could make do.I was wrong. I don't know were to start about this place.There was No air conditioning,No working toilet,No working shower.No towels.No toilet tissue.Old looking bed sheets and cover.Spider infestation.The temperature in the room after a 91 degree day was 90 degrees in the room.We could not sleep because of the heat in the room.I called the front desk to complain about all these problems in the room.They said were unable to fix it tonight but would send some as soon as possible.But we had no one that came and fixed any of these problems in the room.We finally went to Walmart and bought a big fan to be able to stand it in this room.We had planed to stay another night but after this experience we decided to come home early.The people are rude.The rooms,halls smell bad.This was a teribile experience.Be Warned!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Vacancy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Felt like I was in a horror movie. Creepy staff. Confusing layout. Great tube tv though. Air conditioner makes it look like a creepy fat man is hiding behind the curtain, from how the air is blowing out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma.

need to remodel ! ! !

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location !
Cons: everything , ROOMS , POOL AREA , and the GROUNDS .
Location: Carlisle fairgrounds
rooms out dated , pool area falling apart ! ! ! heard someone say it just got sold ! hope the new owners put some money back in to it . was nice 10 years ago , is in a great location for the car shows , and has a nice little bar .... looks grand from the front , not so much from the back ;(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heath from Cardinal, ON

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has definitely seen some better days. We booked after seeing the hotel pictures online. Upon our arrival, the main entrance was the nicest part of the hotel... The indoor pool and hot tub were empty (no water), hall ways had a musty smell with water stains on the ceiling tiles. There were space heaters in the hallways... The room was a good size with lots of room and seating without feeling cramped. The bathtub had some water stains on it, but other than that was clean and comfortable. No Ice machines were working!!! This hotel looks like it would have been the place to be back in its day, but unfortunately has being neglected for awhile. It was a good place to stay for a night, conveniently located off I-81.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zelia from millville pa

worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay ever. Stains on ceiling in room. Musty smell, dirty tub, and no heat in most of hotel. Pool empty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Pittsburgh, PA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous in spite of the condition of the hotel. No heat in the common areas inside temp about 40F(5 degrees outside), not a single security door was locked, pool was empty and the area was not locked or lighted(right next to the lounge), restaurant closed, lounge had a single propane torpedo heater that was not heating the area. In the bathroom, hot water knob fell off when turned on, tub was dirty, skipped taking a shower, whitish stains on the carpet outside of bathroom, no TV remote, staff provided one from another room, it didn't work. Facility looks 20 years past its prime, would make a great movie set for a horror film.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvin from Tampa, Fla

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay... Quiet and peaceful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nick from Lakewood, OH

a one star experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
My partner and I decided on this property due to the location between families during the holiday. This is located in the middle of trucking heaven as Carlisle seems to be the truck capital of the world. We arrived around 5 in the afternoon on Christmas eve and the person behind the desk was in her early twenties and said the bar is closed and restaurant is closed and the pool is closed...she said nothing is going on so they closed them. There are nearly 200 rooms and only 3 guests were staying when we arrived.....the hallways were dark and heat was cut off to the main part of the hotel..We entered the room and noticed a smell...the previous reviews of this property were spot on...wifi never worked, tissue holder in wall in the bathroom was rusted and falling off the wall with no tissues in it...mattresses were at least 20 years old...cigarette burn on the blanket and NO HOUSEKEEPING during our stay...the girl stated probable due to the holidays...Part of my trip had an unintended trip to the ER, which was more comfortable than the hotel stay. I could go on for another 10 minutes about how run down the place is, but we got what we paid for. The room was as clean as it could be for being so run down....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Feasterville, PA

Bathroom was rather dirty

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom was rather dirty