Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Chicago IL

Accomodations

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Large room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The pillows (bed) were old and a bit musty smelling. I would suggest new pillows. Check the setting of the small refrigerator; it was too cold.
Everything was clean and in order. This was a quiet weekend so I got all the rest I needed. The hotel staff was very polite, kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Tampa, Fla

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay... Quiet and peaceful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nickfrom Lakewood, OH

a one star experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I decided on this property due to the location between families during the holiday. This is located in the middle of trucking heaven as Carlisle seems to be the truck capital of the world. We arrived around 5 in the afternoon on Christmas eve and the person behind the desk was in her early twenties and said the bar is closed and restaurant is closed and the pool is closed...she said nothing is going on so they closed them. There are nearly 200 rooms and only 3 guests were staying when we arrived.....the hallways were dark and heat was cut off to the main part of the hotel..We entered the room and noticed a smell...the previous reviews of this property were spot on...wifi never worked, tissue holder in wall in the bathroom was rusted and falling off the wall with no tissues in it...mattresses were at least 20 years old...cigarette burn on the blanket and NO HOUSEKEEPING during our stay...the girl stated probable due to the holidays...Part of my trip had an unintended trip to the ER, which was more comfortable than the hotel stay. I could go on for another 10 minutes about how run down the place is, but we got what we paid for. The room was as clean as it could be for being so run down....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Feasterville, PA

Bathroom was rather dirty

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was rather dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Roach Motel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthinig
We were in town for a training convention. The boss booked us for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival we checked the place out and would have rather slept in our car than in this place. We choose not to stay and left to find much nicer quarters near by. This place should be shut down by whoever regulates hotel/motel businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammyfrom Bel Air

Just what we needed...

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what my husband and I were looking for - quiet, clean and inexpensive. My husband works in Carlisle and we only see one another on the weekends. We will definitely be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This place was a dump, the ice machines did not work, the microwave was busted, the room did not feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: 24/7 pool tables.
Cons: Just an update. Although updating would raise the rates.
No issues. Big place. Looks like it was a 4 star hotel back in the day. Everything was good. No issues. For a hotel with a lobby, bar, laundry room, game room and pool tables for under $99, you can't go wrong. I felt safer there than some of the motels for the same price i have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I can deal with a lot but need at least a good sleep. Beds very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirleyfrom Summerhill

Loved my stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is in a nice quiet area. A little dark around the outside when coming in at night. Not much security to entering the building. Bed was very comfortable, nice room amenities. Didn't have any tissues in the room and wasn't filled the second day after room attendants made the bed and brought clean towels. TV remote batteries needed replaced, but TV worked manually. Need a little more light in the rooms to do any kind of bookwork. Food presented was very good. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Glad for WiFi. Quaint place, needs a little TLC but a good place for warmth and a place to lay your head down at night for good sleep.