Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is one step up from the Bates Motel!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Rooms smell like mold, didn't clean room, no cable no wifi, staff has a "it's a job" attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Car show

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed here in the fall and not many other guests. This stay was June and for ford show. Lots of people this time. Rooms dated but clean. Front desk staff very freindly and accommodating. If you are looking for a Hilton Marriott Hyatt experience suggest you stay at one of those for 50 to 100% more . If you are looking for a clean room at a value you can't go wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Chicago IL

Accomodations

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Large room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The pillows (bed) were old and a bit musty smelling. I would suggest new pillows. Check the setting of the small refrigerator; it was too cold.
Everything was clean and in order. This was a quiet weekend so I got all the rest I needed. The hotel staff was very polite, kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zelia from millville pa

worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay ever. Stains on ceiling in room. Musty smell, dirty tub, and no heat in most of hotel. Pool empty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Pittsburgh, PA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous in spite of the condition of the hotel. No heat in the common areas inside temp about 40F(5 degrees outside), not a single security door was locked, pool was empty and the area was not locked or lighted(right next to the lounge), restaurant closed, lounge had a single propane torpedo heater that was not heating the area. In the bathroom, hot water knob fell off when turned on, tub was dirty, skipped taking a shower, whitish stains on the carpet outside of bathroom, no TV remote, staff provided one from another room, it didn't work. Facility looks 20 years past its prime, would make a great movie set for a horror film.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvin from Tampa, Fla

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay... Quiet and peaceful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nick from Lakewood, OH

a one star experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
My partner and I decided on this property due to the location between families during the holiday. This is located in the middle of trucking heaven as Carlisle seems to be the truck capital of the world. We arrived around 5 in the afternoon on Christmas eve and the person behind the desk was in her early twenties and said the bar is closed and restaurant is closed and the pool is closed...she said nothing is going on so they closed them. There are nearly 200 rooms and only 3 guests were staying when we arrived.....the hallways were dark and heat was cut off to the main part of the hotel..We entered the room and noticed a smell...the previous reviews of this property were spot on...wifi never worked, tissue holder in wall in the bathroom was rusted and falling off the wall with no tissues in it...mattresses were at least 20 years old...cigarette burn on the blanket and NO HOUSEKEEPING during our stay...the girl stated probable due to the holidays...Part of my trip had an unintended trip to the ER, which was more comfortable than the hotel stay. I could go on for another 10 minutes about how run down the place is, but we got what we paid for. The room was as clean as it could be for being so run down....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Feasterville, PA

Bathroom was rather dirty

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom was rather dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Roach Motel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthinig
We were in town for a training convention. The boss booked us for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival we checked the place out and would have rather slept in our car than in this place. We choose not to stay and left to find much nicer quarters near by. This place should be shut down by whoever regulates hotel/motel businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Bel Air

Just what we needed...

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what my husband and I were looking for - quiet, clean and inexpensive. My husband works in Carlisle and we only see one another on the weekends. We will definitely be staying again.