Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by OZ from Kingston, Ontario

TO STAY OR NOT TO STAY.... don't do it!

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The bar and restaurant.
Cons: Evverything else
Location: Location was okay.
I was very surprised that the HOWARD JOHNSON name was attached to this hotel. The bar was excellent but this is leased out. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected

Posted Apr 9, 2013
For a cheap room on short notice, this HoJo doesn't disappoint. Only drawbacks: room does not have mini-fridge or microwave. Not sure if requesting them makes a difference. Otherwise, a conveniently located hotel that allows pets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is garbage

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms could use renovation. Breakfast was a joke, just awful. Cheap and a little dirty, ok if you're looking for low budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by super lady

Bargain place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If have Microwave and refrigerator will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by disappointed

UNREAL

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am very disappointed.I specifically asked for a renovated room and didnt recieve it.There was blood on the toilet.Do they pay people to clean the rooms?check up on their work.The blanket was so stained how gross.I would remove this hotel from your choices hotel.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Super star

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it was cheap, convenient, and allowed pets since we were traveling with a dog. It's in a scary area. The "pet" rooms are down the road and in a dark area in the back of the hotel. No blanket on the bed and the heat barely worked. I had to sleep with a sweater over my pajamas. Maybe the normal people rooms are better, but if you're traveling with a dog then stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was aweful! The hotel was full of mold and mildew. The beds were very hard. The linens were scratchy and the comforter might as well have been another sheet. The water in the shower would not stay hot so you were being sprayed with icy water spuratically. The repairs that were attempted were done poorly. The breakfast was defrosted frozen foods with no way to heat up. No hotwater for making tea. When this was brought to the attention at check out, all I got was ok. It took a phone call both to the corporate office and this website who I book through to get any kind of compensation, and even that was not very much. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!