Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One unsatisfied customer

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room and the hotel itself needs major cleaning and updates. Plus they charge us an extra $10 cash to have a non smoking room. Who does that?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I Have EVER Stayed At

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lobby and rooms smell rancid. Check-in process very slow. The hallways leading to the rooms look like something out of a horror movie. Walked into the room, first thing I saw was trash still in the trashcan and a pizza box in the middle of the floor. The room was extremely small, I would guess about 10'X10' which fit 2 beds. No fridge or microwave in the room, nothing extra beside beds, an old tv, and a moldy smell coming from the HVAC unit (AC). Saw bugs around the room and bed. I felt unsafe staying there and felt immediately. Left and called expedia to refund me to the room. Expedia's service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ONTARIO

NEVER AGAIN !

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: LOCATION WAS OK.
ROOM WAS DIRTY. HOT BREAKFAST WAS TOAST. I WAS GOING TO A CAR SHOW SO LOCATION WAS ACCEPTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rondafrom Lexington, VA

great for a one night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very apprehensive about staying here after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, very roomy, comfortable, and located near the interstate and also many different restaurants. The front desk clerk was exceptionally friendly. We did not utilize the breakfast because we were there near closing and everything was already gone but I'm sure had we gotten there earlier, it would have been fine. They even had waffles which surprised me after reading the reviews. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon, Ohio

stay experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Price was right
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast, could smell cigarettes in the entire place. Would like to make reservations for next year if improvements are made.
Location: Car show.
Room was not very clean, no juice, breakfast was terrible. Other people were complaining about the breakfast as well. Promised a continental breakfast but didn't receive it.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel with local bar attached.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff was wonderful, hotel was very dirty. Mud on hallway, unvacuumed carpeting. Small, smelly, dangerous looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It's a roof. The bar closes at 10pm. So do most of the restaurants. The room was clean but needed some maintenance. Hot water was inconsistent. No DND sign so housekeeping kept trying to come in. Light was out. But for $58 I want expecting luxury.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linknerfrom S.C.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never been more disappointed.. Booked months ahead through " Hotels .com" Arrived to only a smoking dirty room. Light flicked off and on. Couldn't even shave unless wife kept turning light on. Paid for dog in advanced. Charged me again when we arrived. Paid $ 132.00 Friends paid under $100.00 in a very clean Quality Inn down the street. Stale bagles for breakfast. Will never stay in a Howard Johnsons again. Dirty,Dirty,Dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable and linens were clean.
Cons: Total revamp if they want to stay in business.
Entrance to room was trashy, litter on ground. Carpet in room was extremely dirty and stained I wouldn't even take my shoes off. The air conditioner did not work very well and the shower did not work at all. The light bulb over vanity never worked as well as no hot water. They didn't replace the empty Kleenex box with Kleenexes and had coffee , cream and sugar but no coffee pot. They had free breakfast but I wouldn't even go and eat because the room was so unclean was afraid of what condition the area was for free food. When I booked this room the pictures looked really nice and clean. I guess you can't go by the pictures.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com