Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: price, location, and convience.
Cons: Some upgrades could be made.
Location: About 10-15 minutes from Hershey Park attractions (chocolate world, museum, zoo, stadium).
The hotel was small but not too far from the attractions (about 10-15 minutes). For the price it was great. The front desk was helpful with check in since my boyfriend checked in while I was not there (room was in my name). The room was clean. Shower pressure was strong. Only bad things were no lock on the bathroom door and the mattresses were a little saggy in the middle. But it was a great hotel to stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We got to the hotel pretty late in night after being at Hershey Park all day and was pleased to get customer service quickly and registered into our rooms within 15 minutes of arrival. It was my first time there in this area hotel and thought it was good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It had a pool and was close to Hershey but not in the middle of all the hussle and bussle and was easy to get to. They also serve breakfast.
Cons: Need to do some updating and needs to use a bigger room for the breakfast area.
Location: We went to Hershey Park, a concert at Hershey, (Bruno Mars), Adventure Sport and the Turkey Hill Experience all with in 15 - 30 minutes from the hotel
We spent 4 days and 3 nights. The room was outdated but clean and the staff was very cooperative and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hellertown

Needed a place to stay for the Bruno Mars Concert.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location at best and thats streching it it.
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild.
Location: Hershey Park
The hotel is falling apart. Railing on our balcony wasn't stable. The cushions on all the chairs were terriblly stained. Curtains stained as well. Awful writings in the drawers of desk. Stains in and on matresses. A sticker from a four loco on rafter of ceiling. Must I continue????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel was not clean and my family and I did not feel safe. There was a group of male guests playing cards till the early morning hours by the pool which our balcony faced. Security was not present and only one female worker was on duty at night. The hotel is very old, dirty and run down. It does not deserve a 3 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Staff cannot help enough...outstanding.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: has all the extras....air dryer, refer, iron/ironing board, microwave.
Cons: bathtub looks scroungy...needs caulk...
good price....through Expedia....easy to get to...only minutes to Chocolate Factory and Casino...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Just ok. It suit the purpose of a place to catch zzz.was hard to find parking space..and first night didnt have shampoo or soap out..could use update as its older 80's look..not what picture shown as advetised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great value! Staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating! Fitness room, pool, business center, free wi-fi and guest laundry a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Would spend extra for something nicer

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Overall, it is a very cheap room but it is not even worth the low price.
There was a terrible smell in the hallways and in the room to a lesser extent. The room had a musty and damp feeling unless the air conditioning was blasting. Some of the blankets on the beds had stains and holes in them. We requested a cot twice and both times were told they would look to see if one was available but no one ever let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 14, 2014
i stayed in this hotel just for the wknd, for a Bruno Mars concert, and i love it, very clean, confy and nice staff, has a pool and a good restaurant next door. i will recommend it.