Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, easy to reach.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I found this hotel comfortable and the price was very reasonable. I would overnight there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chief virtues: close to airport and is cheap

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Wouldn't give me a paper receipt for stay (to submit for my expense account). Promised to email the receipt. They did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Harrisburg, PA

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Lots of area to walk/potty dogs with trash containers conveniently placed
Cons: The rooms and mattress were a bit rough and amenities inconsistent from room to room. The coffee supplied in the room was really poor.
Location: Location was great for the event I was attending. The Lancaster Brewing Company an easy walk to really made the stay enjoyable!
The hotel staff is WONDERFUL!!! They really do all they can to make the experience as pleasant an experience as possible. The Lancaster Brewing Company restaurant within very easy walking distance really added to the attractiveness of the experience. I was traveling with dogs for a dog event. My understanding is the hotel does not normally allow dogs, however if I was not traveling with dogs I would probably find this hotel disappointing. Granted it was early spring at the time of my stay, but the grounds were very littered and the rooms in generally poor condition. But again cannot say enough about the staff, they really make the stay as pleasant as possible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Penn State University

Reasonably priced hotel near PA Farm Show

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Update facility, needs remodeling
Location: PA Farm Show
We always stay at the Howard Johnson's on Eisenhour in Harrisburg. Always reasonably priced & good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ma

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: convenient, prices, friendly staff
Cons: could be cleaner
Location: great location; near Mall, Farm Show Complex. also near restaurants
Comfortable beds, close to activities, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from spring city TN

nice hotel plenty parking and nearby mall

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: had hot make your own waffles along with the continental breakfast. plenty of tables
Cons: was there after a snowstorm, could have plowed grounds better
Location: one mile from a large mall easy access. also a restaurant next door and a 20% off coupon from our hotel
stayed for the local/national Outdoor Hunting Show
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Jan 22, 2014
THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE LANCASTER BREWING CO. IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to farm show

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Room was ok. Asked for microwave and fridge but did not have either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com