Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NB Canada

Not recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite.
Cons: Overall cleansiness. Doorways have not been swept in a while. The proposed room was not tidy.
We asked to check the room prior to accepting it and which we refused. Poor standards for a motel. Would have prefered sleeping in the car if we had not find a suitable room elsewere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Whenever I go to the car shows in Hershey and Carlisle this is only place I'll stay even with the extra driving. Super friendly staff, great location close to the highway, and free breakfast. I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year for the past 3 years and I've never been disappointed. Ask the front desk for a 20% off coupon to the restaurant next door. That place is great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Close to hershey and carlisle

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access
Cons: We were satisfied.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping, events, and shows.
Hotel staff looked after all our needs, and breakfast suited us well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access from highway, free breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, room and fitness center repairs
Location: The Lancaster Brewing Company next door is worth a visit
We were looking for a cheap hotel and this fit the bill. We did not come in expecting a fancy hotel, so this met our expectations. Really just needed a place to sleep. The free breakfast and access to a treadmill was an added bonus. If you're looking for a very clean hotel, this is probably not your first choice. But staff are friendly and helpful if you need to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh. pa.

Nice stay : our last minute decision to visit

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice stay, comfortable, very basic. Bed was very good. Television reception could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Close to Hershey

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall it served its purpose, a place to shower & sleep.no microwave or fridge, was given am adjoining room and was unable to change
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

great place for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: staff was excellent even had breakfast before hours
Cons: everything was great
Location: fishing was excellent
place was great for what we needed the staff was excellent would definitely recommend the place for anyone who wants the necessities for a visit! thank you everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland,Florida

Nice Hotel close to Hershey Park.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff and all the people were super nice. The breakfast was nice. The coffee was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

70's revisited

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I am not the reviewing type...this is my first but it was bad enough to make me speak up. The rooms in the photo are definitely NOT the rooms they rent out. The hallways smelled like smoke and the rooms haven't seen redecorating since the 70's. The bed was sunken in the middle and the toilets don't flush but run all the time in a cyclical pattern, first ours, then upstairs, then next door. There were burn marks on the counters and tub. The heater smelled like it was on fire but the room was so cold you had to have it on. Just when you thought you could fall asleep the party next door started. We happened to have an adjoining room which had no sound barrier. I called the front desk and she said the police had been called. Called back and was told the police couldn't hear anything, probably could they didn't get out of the car! I asked her to call the room and she called back 3 minutes later mtomsaynshe hadn't had time to call them...it was 130am! She had time to call ME though. Don't bother with this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Clean the place more effectively. Replace lights. Repair furniture as needed. Someone goes into that room to make the bed every time it is used.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. The coupon supplied by the hotel for the next door restaurant was very welcome. No time for other things.
Light bulbs were out. Chair was broken. Ceilings above bathroom lights and above coffee pot were dirty. Light above round table was dirty. Room 151. Area around vending machines was piled with garbage, floor was dirty there too. Tables that food was placed on in breakfast area were dirty. Key card had to be recoded 5 times. The hotel staff was wonderful. The food at breakfast was good quality and fresh.