Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from levittown pa

Not horrible

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel needs to be modernized. It looked and smelled like my grandmoms house in the 70's. We only stayed one night. The saying "you get what you pay for" is very true.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and people working in the hotel were rude.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff was rude and unpleasant Accommodations were dirty and unkempt. Nothing about the stay was pleasant except the booking process through Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELAWARE

DECENT RATES CLOSE TO HERSHEY PARK

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, AND IT WAS CLOSE TO HERSHEY PARK.
Cons: CONDITIONS OF BATHROOM AND BREAKFAST MENUE OFFERED.
Location: LANCASTER, HERSHEY PARK, EPHRITA
THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN AND HAD A LOT OF MOLD. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL IS VERY DATED AND THE BREAKFAST OFFERED IS JUST BAGELS, CERIAL, WAFFLE. NOT GOOD FOR THE CARB FREE EATERS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a long drive to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a pretty good hotel, staff was nice and helpful,it was easy to find our rooms, rooms were alright, and the breakfast was okay. It wasn't a luxurious hotel but it was for a good price. You get what you paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME TIME

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, clean, good air conditioning, friendly staff, very homey feeling.
Cons: The one light in the room was broken, it wasn't the light bulb they tried that and said somebody from maintenance would fix it but it never got fixed.
Location: Lots of stuff around! Target, Starbucks, melting pot, apple bees, chillis, ruby Tuesdays, lots of shopping and dining and of course Hershey was only 2
We had chosen to stay here because of the great price but were a little wary about some of yhe reviews. nothing major was wrong though! the one side light wouldnt work and the toilet ran all.the time, nothing that was a big deal. the staff was friendly and helpful. a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Run down trashy hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was gross, the exterior was run down, inside smelled like mildew and smoke. I was not bringing my baby into that hotel room. Didn't even unpack my bags out the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South New Berlin NY

good

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff went above and beyond to be helpful Breakfast was nice not just cereal they had a make your own waffle station too
Cons: carpets and tub could definitely use updating
Location: Hershey 8 miles away
Room was nice could be updated and the ac unit had a funny smell to it (old) however it was only 8 miles from Hershey and pretty affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable close to Hershey park.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It's ok for a short stay. Nothing fancy could use a makeover. It is affordable and not far from Hershey park. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens , N.Y,

Worse than in the past.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Hersheypark is the reason we've stayed so many times in the past. It is a very fast drive to the park and a good price.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. I wouldn't even mind paying more for better accomodations at this hotel.
I have stayed at this location probably about a dozen times over the years. This was the first time I stayed in the rear building. We were given two rooms as requested accross the corridor. The first two rooms were in terrible condition. One roome was dirty and had towels in the refrigerator. The other smelled like cigarettes. We requested to be moved and they did it quickly. Once relocated, we found out that the toilet ran for ever and had a piercing whistle that last for about 4 minutes. The other room was fine until the morning of checkout and the toilet overflowed and we had to use all available towels to clean it up. That same toile would not flush after that. That same room had burn holes in the bedding. I don't know if the other building now has these issues, but I would not stay in the rear building ever again. I'm not even sure I would return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ok place for the price!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: vacuum the floors
Location: lots of restaurants nearby, mall, airport, turnpike about 20 minutes away
We were only staying 1 night during Corvettes at Carlisle. We just needed something cheap to accomodate us. We aren't picky. The check-in, check-out process was amazingly easy and quick since I had already paid through Expedia. The room was ok. It needed vacuumed and there was no top on the water tank on the toilet, but other than that it was ok. There was a hot breakfast in the morning with waffles, donuts and cereal. There was a line for the waffles though, so we didn't stay. We were in the hotel a max of 8-10 hours and most of that time we were sleeping. It served the purpose for what we needed and I'd probably stay there again if I was in the area.