Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Good location,bed and TV

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Rooms are a little small, but overall nice rooms. Close to,fast food. Great parking right by your room. Beds were comfortable, AC a little loud. Nice TV overall good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was standard budget room but super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomfrom Quarryville

short stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine short stay for hershey half marathon. Comfortable. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Ok. Nothing great but nice.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was nice, the rooms clean. The bed was ok, a little hard. But the brakefast almost nothing. No eggs just cereal and bread. We had to go it somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PIERREfrom NJ

One night at the HOJO

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room, but small. Close to everything. A bit noisy (ground level, main building) near road. Would recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, a friendly staff and a great restaurant down stairs.
Cons: Check chairs and replace, put a suite case stand in the room.
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson while we were in Hershey for the weekend. Location of the Howard Johnson was good for our sightseeing and the doll show. We would stay here again and would recommend this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ,NY

One of the better places to stay in Hershey

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It's hard to find a clean place in Hershey and this one was. I appreciate the continental breakfast. It backs onto a golf course so quiet.
Cons: Not that much. It's a simple hotel but adequate. they need a better printer for their map and info about facillities in the area as was illegible.
Location: close to downtown and Hershey attractions, we attended the hershey car show
staff was very friendly, it was close to downtown and has a nice restaurant plus close to Hershey cafe which is great. Room was very clean though small but private in back and very quiet. the wifi was easy to connect to and the continental breakfast was simple but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

On Chocolate avenue east

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Cons: The cost, the bathroom size and access to the internet
Fairly close to the Auto flea market but not walking distance. Restaurant on the premises was convenient and excellent.