Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Business Travel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: new bedding if it has any stains on it. vacuum better. Hate not being able to take my shoes off cause I don't want to step on the rug.
I always thought Howard Johnson was a reputable nice Hotel. I was really disappointed when I checked into my room.The top bed comforter and pillows had stains, the sheets looked wrinkled. You can see that they don't vacuum very well in tight places. The room would no stay warm. I had the heat up to 85 degrees but as soon as it turned off the room was freezing again. Poorly insulated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hershey pa

Dusty. Loud stomping noises

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Well where do I start? Room was very dusty. Like they changed the sheets on the bed. But didn't wipe nothing down in the room. We ate dinner at the What if bar connected to the motel. And we ordered medium well burgers and they came out like hockey pucks. Burnt patty. Very expensive burgers and 2 drinks a piec . Our bill was 50 bucks with one burger took off bill. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewistown, PA

Inexpensive...but don't expect it to be a Hilton.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the hotel is conveniently located near Hershey Medical Center.
Cons: The rooms look a little tired--I'm guessing early 1990s furnishings, and the towels and bed linens are clean, but dingy and worn looking.
Location: Very easy access to Hershey Park, the Hershey Outlets, and Hershey Medical Center.
Due to messy weather, I had to drive to Hershey the night before I had an early medical appointment. This wasn't the cheapest hotel that I could find online, but it was the lowest-cost chain. $65 total with tax. The room was clean, but very, very small. It was reasonably comfortable, wifi worked great, and the free breakfast was sufficient for me. Again, it's not a Hilton, but you aren't going to get that at this price point. This hotel is more than sufficient if all you need is a basic room to sleep and shower the next morning. If you want luxury amenities, look elsewhere and pay at least twice the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, small room, few amenities, thin towels

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Online search
Cons: Thicker, larger towels.
Location: Hersheypark, chocolate world.
Ok overall. The room was quiet, however the bathroom tile floor was freezing cold and the towels were very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very inexpensive. Just needed a place to sleep while I attended a conference at the Hershey Lodge. It was 1/3 the cost of staying at the Lodge and you received a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom St. Clairsville OH

Great experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price relative to other hotels in the area, I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again. Very clean room with comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Inexpensive hotel with convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and staff was helpful.
Cons: I would request a room that does not face the street.
Location: Hershey Park in the summer.
We needed an inexpensive hotel for one night near my son's college. This hotel served the purpose. The location was convenient and there were no surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philipfrom North Wales, PA

Great value

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. I would go there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel option in Hershey!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right near Hershey park.
Went to Hershey for NYE and stayed here. The room was comfortable and close to the events. It's minutes from the park. The restaurant downstairs had great food and beverages!