Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Hershey Park

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was wonderful. Dinner and drinks made a great day even better.
Cons: The continental breakfast offered only a limited selection, but was free.
We came to visit the Hershey Park. The hotel was very close and convenient. Adjoining rooms made it very accommodating for my family. The pool was small but nice for the kids and my wife and I enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant while the kids had theirs deliver to the room. The staff was friendly and the entire hotel was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howard beach ny

Right for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was pretty clean and nice looking but we the beds weren't to comfortable and was an old spring mattress. My friends and I really enjoyed the pool which wasn't big but it suits it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was great and perfectly placed right down the road for all the hershey attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were very freindly.
Cons: Room could be cleaner and updated.
For what we paid for the weekend I expected a better facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stop

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: The Corning Glass Museum is fantastic.
Lovely, fresh clean feel to the rooms. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast, comfortable beds. We only stayed one night on our way through but found it great for our needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: For starters, remodeling, service and the so called morning breakfast.
Online advertising states price cut only $189 normally $300. The next day the same room is listed at $89. Poor Service, the rooms were horrific, the entire place was in need of drastic renovations as it looks like its original from the 80's. The carpets are nasty, do not walk on them barefoot. I would normally not do a review but I want to warn everyone. I don't see how ANYONE could give a positive review. The so called "rise n shine" breakfast was nothing more than a few bagels, donuts & muffins. There was no coffee and no tea, this was on 9/1/14 @ 845am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra $$`

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Needed to find a hotel on Labor Day weekend for one night -- needed to be near the park...this was $200 for one night and awful -- unpleasant workers, dirty room and WAY too hot....AC was never turned on and it was August 30th...coffee in the am was terribly week and undrinkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasantly surprised with our room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I read reviews before booking hotel and I believe it depends on what rooms you stay in. I liked everything about the hotel and have no complaints.
Cons: It appears hotel is old and some parts look a little bit run down. Needs exterior work. Rooms could be a little more cheerful.
Location: Since we wanted to visit Hershey attractions, the location of hotel was nearby. We had dinner at Dukes and enjoyed restaurant.
Deluxe room was spacious and only four units to the building which gave family privacy. We were very close to Hershey attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast room was nice and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. We liked hotel restaurant. Food was good and our waitress was exceptional and friendly. We would definitely return but would request deluxe room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was fine. It has a nice bar and restaurant, the food and prices were good. It is very close to Hershey attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is in a good location. Looks pleasant from the outside. The bedspreads had stains and the dust ruffles were a mass of wrinkles. The shower curtain was moldy. The breakfast that was included was bad and the room it was served in was dirty.