Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interview

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Working lamps, hair dryer and black out blinds/curtains if the room is next to the road.
Where to begin. The check in staff was not very friendly, once in the room it was just like any other hotel room with the exception of non-working lamps (only 1/3 lamps was functional). The hair dryer was useless as it did not work and it was nearly impossible to get sleep between the cars given it is off the main road and the loud adults/children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Too close to the street - vents loud - guests loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton

surprised

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: My husband thought the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Do something with the doors on the street front to quiet it more.
Location: We were there to go to the Hospital, but there are many things within that area to do.
We were very surprised with our stay and how pleasant it was, our only comment would be that on the street front, which is where our room was, had a glass front door with shades on it. It didn't make the room too quiet at night, but everything thing else, there are no complaints. We stayed at the Days Inn just up the road on another visit, and I will say our stay with you was much better. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean and well-managed, not fancy, very near to Troegs. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Florida

Good TV, hot shower and comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
OK for the price. Nothing terribe, nothing great. Nothing more to say. This is just a quick review, not a novel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was helpful, nice restaurant on the lower level, good food.
Location: close to Hershey attractions
Check in was quick, We got there late and eat dinner in the restaurant down stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Good location,bed and TV

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Rooms are a little small, but overall nice rooms. Close to,fast food. Great parking right by your room. Beds were comfortable, AC a little loud. Nice TV overall good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Ok. Nothing great but nice.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was nice, the rooms clean. The bed was ok, a little hard. But the brakefast almost nothing. No eggs just cereal and bread. We had to go it somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, a friendly staff and a great restaurant down stairs.
Cons: Check chairs and replace, put a suite case stand in the room.
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson while we were in Hershey for the weekend. Location of the Howard Johnson was good for our sightseeing and the doll show. We would stay here again and would recommend this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ,NY

One of the better places to stay in Hershey

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It's hard to find a clean place in Hershey and this one was. I appreciate the continental breakfast. It backs onto a golf course so quiet.
Cons: Not that much. It's a simple hotel but adequate. they need a better printer for their map and info about facillities in the area as was illegible.
Location: close to downtown and Hershey attractions, we attended the hershey car show
staff was very friendly, it was close to downtown and has a nice restaurant plus close to Hershey cafe which is great. Room was very clean though small but private in back and very quiet. the wifi was easy to connect to and the continental breakfast was simple but adequate.