Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The toilet kept backing up. My wife spent an hour cleaning the bathroom and we changed rooms at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good location close to Hersheypark. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Hershey attractions without the Hershey, PA price tag. Good night's sleep. Decent continental breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: figure out why the room(s) is / are damp. There is a fan in the bathroom and ac in the room , so no reason why the carpet should be damp
Location: Close to Hershey Attractions, National Civil War Museum - it's run by the Smithsonian and is fantastic. You'll need 2 1/2 hours minimum for it
This hotel is in Harrisburg, approximately 20 minutes from Hershey Amusement Park, Hershey World (they are literally 50 paces away from each other), Hershey Stadium. So if you want to save money on a hotel, stay in Harrisburg. First off, staff was nice and friendly. Plenty of parking. Right off the freeway, but no freeway noise. Pretty quiet in the hotel. Nice continental breakfast: hard boiled eggs, cereal, waffle makers. My chief complaint is that the ceiling outside our bathroom came down during our first night. It was fixed while we were out, but the room itself had a damp feel in the carpet and in the air. It seems to be a trend with alot of hotels that we stay in that are in the $90-$125 price range. I don't like spending more on hotels, but at that price a hotel room should be dry. Beds were comfortable. The Capitol Diner next door is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Only complaint that I had, is that they didn't get around to cleaning my room til 4 or 5 in the evening when I was returning to my room from work, which was a an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB. Canada

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: The hotel elevator sounded a little sketchy. Lots of banging and clanking
Location: good location to stay for a Hersey chocolate world tour
Good location from I270. Good location to stay for a Hersey Park tour without the inflated cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Aaa

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Clean and good service,good breakfast nice hotel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Location is very convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The service was very quick and all the staff were very helpful. They treated us with the utmost respect.
Location: Many dining options. Hershey Park is about a 10-15 minute drive. The Harrisburg Mall was about a 7 minute drive without having to get on the highway
We went for the weekend to visit Hershey Park. This was a great location because it was close enough to everything but far enough so we wouldn't hit any major traffic from the Amusement Park. Everyone was so friendly from the staff to the locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Md

Descent hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel is okay for the price. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Although the hotel had a stale smell in the hallway our room was clean. The breakfast is awesome! Lots to chose from and they have waffle makers! About 10 minutes from Hershey park. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Hershey

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our location
Bathroom was Dirty , spoke to front desk they sent someone to clean it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Replacement of towels and cleaning of room.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The cost is always reasonable.
Cons: The attentiveness of the cleaning staff.
I have stayed at LaQuinta Harrisburg Airport Hershey many times and during my recent 3-day stay, the first day the cleaning staff removed my dirty towels and did not replace them, they also did not remove the trash or make the bed. The second day I went back to the hotel @ 5pm after being out all day and found the cleaning staff did nothing to my room. When I reported this to the manager she stated they were told I had checked out, which she told the cleaning staff to delay cleaning the room. The manager apologized for the mix-up and immediately contacted the cleaning staff to have the problem rectified. While sitting in the breakfast area I witnessed a couple checking-in and when they went to their room they found it had not been cleaned and reported it, which they were reassigned to a different room. Even if a room has been vacated, and not knowing if/when you will have a check-in, would you not have the room cleaned just in preparation for incoming guests?