Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayamon, PR

Nice hotel, great employees

Posted May 14, 2015
Great experience in clean comfterble rooms. Employees made us feel welcomed. I really liked our stay and will definately be back in a near future . Great area close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It is very convenient to get to my boy's school, Penn State Harrisburg!
The hotel is a bit old but nice and clean. Hotel staff is also very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, but dogs abound.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Not a bad hotel for the price, however, starting to show it's age. There was a dog barking in the room across the hall. Another guest had another large dog (pit bull) in the lobby. Upon checking out, the clerk seemed to dismiss our concerns, and was more interested in talking to another employee. I do not care to stay in a hotel with dogs, and probably will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oh

Nice hotel; very relaxing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Clean, friendly. Good breakfast! Nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, VA

Nice hotel overall

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: close by Hershey
Cons: trash can liners
Location: Hershey is close by and restaurant's (Capital Diner is great) and shops
Would be nice if they had trash liners in their room trash cans and an indoor pool but overall nice hotel. Bathtub was a bit stained/dirty but to just sleep and wash up it was perfect to visit Hershey for all the attractions there. Only 10-15 minute drive. Shower head was a bit short so if your tall good luck. I am only 5 ft and I felt that I was right at it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, va

No such thing as a good deal

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The staff was friendly but the hotel was nasty. I had to cut my stay short when I realized I was getting sick from the room smell of smoke covered by disinfectant. The door would not close and had to be pulled shut. Safety coupled with odor forced me to move. There are so many options in the area that the La Quinta should only be considered as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Boyertown, PA

Hospital Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was for an outpatient procedure at a local hospital. Weren't in the room much, but it was a place to relax over the days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

College visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Breakfast could use some improvement. Not much of a selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom TX

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because of its proximity to the airport. There is a nice selection of restaurants nearby Because of our early flight we did not have breakfast at the hotel. However, there was a large breakfast area and what appeared to be an adequate breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel.