Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

Nice, clean, and well decorated hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I loved this hotel, except the breakfast was lacking. I missed having scrambled eggs, sausage, or bacon as part of the continental breakfast. Otherwise, they had waffles, bagels, bread, French toast, mini muffins, oatmeal, cereals, coffee, chocolate, orange and apple juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The breakfast, they ran out of juice, and didn't replace it. The lady said they were out.
I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only thing, the breakfast wasn't that great, not alot of choices, but they did have waffles:) We were going to Hershey Park, that is why we stayed there. It's about 10 minutes away. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The whole decor look of it..& how clean it was
Cons: Get some room service !!
Location: We spent the whole day (Saturday) at Hershey Park & before leaving we very much enjoyed the breakfast at the Hershey Family Restaurant across the way.
I was very happy with La Quinta Inn, the only thing was that it didn't have room service, it would have been nice to be able to have ordered something after our long day at Hershey Park. Thanks, Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel could have been cleaner but over all it was a nice hotel. Friendly staff, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside NY

Nice new Hotel 5 miles from Hershey Park

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Straight down the road to Hershey Park very close to main attractions
Stayed 2 nights very friendly Staff and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARION OHIO

close to hershey

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: close to Hershey, and the staff, especially a lady named Karen, she is really nice.
Cons: better channels on tv. didn't have to many channels except sports it seems.
Location: Harrisburg pa. go to Hershey world , a wonderful place, lots of things to do, Hershey park if you like rides.
the motel was nice, it was clean, could have been a little cleaner, found hair in the tub and hanging from the sick, and could have smelled a little better. but all in all, it was clean. the staff at the desk was very nice. she wrote us out directions on how to go home a different way, since she used to live close to where we were from. only about 7 miles from Hershey and pretty much a straight shot. so that was good. would recommend, and would stay there again if ever go back to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

2 Nights, Just Right

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The lobby area was very nice and open. Rooms were modern and nice. The breakfast food items were covered and well stocked.
Cons: Design or provide more racks in the rooms to hang wet towels and swimwear to dry!
Location: The hotel is about 5 minutes from Hershey Park and about 10 minutes to the Indian Echo Caverns (worth adding to your trip). Easy onto 81.
The hotel was nice and for the 2 nights, was just right. The room was comfortable, loved having the large refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and was very nice. Our experience was nice with no problems. It gets very crowded during breakfast hours Fri and Sat, suggest you go early since there aren't very many tables. But when the crowd leaves there are tables available. Our only complaint were too many flies in the breakfast area and not enough washer/dryer to use, only one card from the front desk to use. Need more washer/dryers for guests to use, many people use the water park at Hershey Park and would like to dry towels and bathing suits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Conveniently close to attraction

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and accommodating staff
Cons: Have the cash machine stocked and ready for guests.
Location: Hershey PA, near Hershey Park
I booked this hotel through my working advantage and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby! It was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Rates were reasonable, staff was polite and helpful. Overall cleanliness needs improvement. Main lobby, hallways and rooms were new and modern but messy and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for price, and last minute booking.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff- managed the guests really well, and check-in and check-out were a piece of cake. (i think it was mainly because i booked with Expedia.)
Cons: In times of a fully packed hotel, maybe a larger buffet area. It seemed like the staff had to run and get new supplies and food every few minutes.
Location: 10 minutes away from Hershey, very easy to find. Its also close to shopping areas, and fast food restaurants in case you have that late night hunger.
Literally booked this hotel about 2 days before my trip. No problems at all. Had previously booked a hotel that had some of the worst ratings and pictures to prove it, so i canceled that on ASAP and found this beautiful last minute booking. The price was mid-ranged, the hotel amenities were of a high standard and the staff were amazing. just a 10 min ride from Hershey. When we stayed it was before camps started to there were a lot of kids with their families at the hotel, but there really was no problem. You know those hotel reviews that talk about the baby crying in the other room and your up till 2am? well i can safely say this is not one of those. Kids were well behaved :) even if i they were crying couldnt hear a thing. I also have stayed at a La Quinta before and had a reasonable stay, nothing too impressive, but i have to say for the location and the price i was pleasantly surprised. Well worth looking into.