Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

They should change the name to Motel 1.5. Total du

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Watch the expressway traffic. And hear it also.
I wedged the chair up aginst the door. The door itself had obviously been pushed in before. I think a refund would be in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We spent 4 days and the rooms were never swept, trash wasn't emptied ,and toilet paper wasn't replaced. The tub hot water facet was fixed after we brought it to their attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed at a Motel 6 so I don't know if my experience is typical. I went in the height of the summer season and the hotel was undergoing major renovations. So needless to say, the condition of the walkways and stairwells was in shambles. The smell of paint pervaded the air. The first room I was offered had a bathroom door that didn't close. I went to the front desk to request a room change and was told that wouldn't be possible because the motel was sold out. When I questioned further, the woman at the desk called her husband in, who then tried to fix the bathroom door, and to his credit it would close with a little jimmying,but frankly I shouldn't have to jimmy a door to get a little privacy. He did switch the room for me, thankfully that bathroom door did close. However the room itself was old and outdated, with grime in the corners of the floor. This room had a mini fridge, which the first one did not, The towels were threadbare and stained. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a 747 landing. There was no cold air coming out of the a.c. I specifically booked it over other budget motels because it had a pool, which was important to my kid, but when we got into our bathing suits to swim in the pool, one look at the film floating on the top, the peeling paint and cracked liner discouraged us immediately. I felt like I was in a scene in a National Lampoon movie. It's redeeming qualities include it's proximity to Hershey park and the free ice maker.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unhappy camperfrom north carolina

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place should have been shut down on line, and said under renovation, the place shouldn't have been open, I will never stay there again, and in the past have stayed there, but it really sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed for a convention held over the weekend. Not a bad place as far as location. Right off of interstate and near shopping centers. You get what u pay for. Decent breakfast, decent rooms and plenty of parking. Place does look a bit old and some smell is there probably due to age.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry Shuttfrom Virginia

Do not Recommend

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is old and very musty. Would not recommend if you have allergies. Would definitely spends the extra money to stay at an upgrade hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

Condition of room and provided comfort items.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The building needs upgrade and things you normally expect to be available need to be provided.
Location: We just stayed the night nearby restaurants were good.
The room had 2 chairs but no table for a PC. We ran out of toilet paper and facial tissues. The bathroom was old and very rusty along floor and around fixtures and door. The shower had some mold around the tub and on the shower curtains. It had a small bar of soap for 2 people. The room had no clock. They did find one and deliver it to the room. All of the electrical outlets in the room were faulty. If plugged something in it would fall out or not work. We were disturbed around 2 in the morning with talking and walking noises. I have stayed in hundreds of Hotels/Motels and this one was the worst.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konradfrom Hendersonville, NC

ehhh

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The motel is dated but we'll kept, and clean. The staff is helpful and polite.