Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need time to relax and the time spent there was re

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: information about the hotel in the room; times for breakfast,....
Location: fast food nearby....which in our case was good.
relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from parma mi

right by the high way,easy to get to hershey

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: right by the expressways and eating places
clean,comfortable,breakfast,safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Elmira, NY

close to major roads

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and reasonable
Cons: The toilet ran occasionally the first night, but I was able to fix that, as I am a handyman.
We had a good stay, in fact we recommended it to friends who were not pleased with where they were staying, and they came and stayed the next night at the motel where we were. We also stayed an additional night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an older motel but our room was clean.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: It's easy to locate, quiet and clean.
Cons: The pool was closed and dirty.
Location: It is within 30 minutes of Gettsburg and Hershey PA
I asked if a KS bed was available and they upgraded us at no additional charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Virginia

Older Motel With Good Price and Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Relatively inexpensive price and there is obvious management involvement in the running of the business.
Cons: The shower curtain smelled sour and needed to be replaced.
Location: This motel is located just west of Harrisburg. It is a short, beautiful drive to the fairgrounds at Carlisle if you are attending events there.
This is a great choice of a motel if you are a guy traveling by yourself and not concerned with everything being new and pretty. The motel was inexpensive compared to other hotels that were closer to Carlisle. It has been around for a few years and the room is a outdated compared to other motels. There are restaurants close by and it is located in a beautiful rural area of Pennsylvania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Pennsylvania

Value for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Price and outdoor pool
Cons: Older remodle but still satisfying to the guest for the investment
Location: Near many historic and cultural events
We are frequent guests here and if you need a great place to stay with clean rooms, accommodating staff, value, and cleanliness this is a great place to stay for events in the Carlisle and Harrisburg area. Not 5 star and not advertised this way it is well worth the fee and has a nice breakfast included. Safe and reliable surroundings, outdoor pool and very nice and caring owners who are the staff too! They are available 24 hours and really do care for the customer. We will continue to stay there as long as the rates hold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low quality

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Raze it and start over. Nothing good.
Location: Restaurants nearby. No direction signs, use your gps.
Too expensive for the low quality. A/C in vanity closet area. Worn out furniture. Good king bed. Breakfast room out of coffee at 7:30 friday morning. No elevator. WiFi very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Hotel room was not in good condition. Window shade kept falling off window and the bathtub floor was in need of significant repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old in need of refresh

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: stuffiness of rooms
Location: near Carlisle Show
non smoking room smelled like smoke. air conditioner did not work, had to call front desk to help out.