Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg, PA

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I originally planned to stay a few days. Not after I first walked through the door. The room smelled and there were stains on the comforter. The heat/AC was malfunctioning throughout the night and the bed was very uncomfortable. Will not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee Fl

Very dipleased

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the highway
Cons: Everything
Location: Some good restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was filthy, there was dirt all over the grounds and the room was not clean. Good only for a night. The people upstairs were rowdy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the ongoing noise caused by guests and general cleanliness. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel is outside entry. My room was located around the back end as far away from the lobby as you could get...right next to the highway. The door to the room stuck and you had to use your foot to help get it opened. The tub/shower drain was clogged...by the end of my shower I was standing ankle deep in water. Clauking around sink needed redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have notified our engineering department regarding the issues with the tub/shower drain being clogged as well as the caulking around the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I am not a fan of out door entrance rooms. I would of preferred to know in advance that the rooms are all outdoor rooms. Very close to the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Raddison materiaal.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff in the Irish restaurant.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Information in the room about amenities would be helpful too.
Location: It was nearby lots of restaurants and shops so that was a very good thing.
The hotel and rooms are in need of upgrades. It is along walk to restaurants in icy conditions the bedding was sparce and we were cold. The room had not been cleaned properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We will make sure to pass along the kind works that you had for the staff and Blarney's Irish Twisted Pub. We apologize for the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the bedding, room cleanliness, and the general state of the facility. We will look to make the appropriate changes to ensure that our future guests are satisfied with their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Had gotten a king suite bed had not been turned in a while mattress sagged to center made it hard to share if needed but all in all was a great stay would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for a last minute buy

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was an average hotel room. Bed was comfortable. the fitness room only consisted of 2 treadmills, 1 bike and 1 or 2 ellipticals. The outdoor pool was closed as it is winter but the indoor pools hours stated it was open but the door was locked and there was no access point to slide the key card. I just ditched the idea and went back to the room. The only complaint about the room was that the bathroom sink drained at an extremely slow pace. Other than those minor things, it was a good stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing revisit. Bugs in the room.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second visit in two weeks, but the room this stay was disgusting. The room was in the "back" of the building and there were bugs on the floow and in between the matress and box spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Tub didn't drain well. The staff said they would make a note and have it taken care of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a business trip.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip, but the hotel was very nice.