Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Not a Three Star

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was in a good area for food and shopping.
Cons: Rooms appearance, staff ability, bed comfort.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was rated a three star and was priced accordingly however it was a two star at best. The room was clean but had many water stains all over the cleaning and even looked wet, the remote was dead and the beds were hard. The ice machine on our floor did not work, we lost TV due to a storm and because the stairs to our room were exposed we became soaked trying to get to our room. The stairs were old, rusty metal and I wondered if they were safe. There was conflict between staff and the printed material the hotel supplied about breakfast so people missed breakfast. The person working the desk was unable to help people in front of me while I was standing in line to check out I heard the couples behind me complaining about all the problems they had with the hotel. I will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and location but dated facilities

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Building is falling apart
Location: Car show
Club stay during the Carlisle All Ford. Friendly and serviable staff. Facility is refreshed but dated building is showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Handy to Harrisburg.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Not the newest hotel around, but it had everything I needed. Room was comfortable. The staff was very helpful when I needed assistance with their laundry facility. I was disappointed they didn't offer complimentary continental breakfast/coffee. All in all, a pretty good place to stay for a couple nights....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrington, Penn.

Overrated.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Appearance. Coordination.
Location: Dennys
I had no rest. There were some people drinking and very loud next door and took it outside their room. I called the front desk to complain and nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to noise and lack of resolution by staff. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, PA

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I originally planned to stay a few days. Not after I first walked through the door. The room smelled and there were stains on the comforter. The heat/AC was malfunctioning throughout the night and the bed was very uncomfortable. Will not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee Fl

Very dipleased

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the highway
Cons: Everything
Location: Some good restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was filthy, there was dirt all over the grounds and the room was not clean. Good only for a night. The people upstairs were rowdy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the ongoing noise caused by guests and general cleanliness. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel is outside entry. My room was located around the back end as far away from the lobby as you could get...right next to the highway. The door to the room stuck and you had to use your foot to help get it opened. The tub/shower drain was clogged...by the end of my shower I was standing ankle deep in water. Clauking around sink needed redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have notified our engineering department regarding the issues with the tub/shower drain being clogged as well as the caulking around the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Barnesville

Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good value...only complaint would be i could hear the people in the room next door talking, clearly and word for word at 5 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bed

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was to have a king bed but was given a room with 2 double beds.