Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mech, PA

Great place but really small shower stalls.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Facilities are nice, staff was great. Just glad I'm not a big person, my morning shower was in the smallest shower stall I've ever been in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel with Outdoor Bar Cover Charge

Posted Jul 28, 2014
With this hotel, you get a little less than you pay for. Honestly if you are thinking about selecting this hotel because it is 20$ cheaper, just spend a little extra if possible. The rooms are not fully cleaned and the rooms are very noisy from the highway. Did you look at the pictures of the outdoor bar and think that it would be a great place to hang out? Be prepared to spend a 5$ cover per person just to get inside to your own hotel's bar and the front desk will NOT waive the cover fee. I've never written a negative hotel review before - but after this experience I have to advise you to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carlise Mopar show.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Stick to your word!
For the second year in a row I booked 3 rooms for a party of 6 friends including myself. Also for the second year in a row we had our rooms changed in location. When I checked in all 3 rooms were side by side,then later when my friends checked in the rooms were moved to the other side of the motel.I was told that something was wrong with the room and had to be repaired.Approx an hour later a bus of tourists showed up and guess what?/ They took that same room! I stuck my head inside and there was nothing wrong with the room. Very disappointed as we all came from Ontario Canada and always look forward to a relaxing stay being in the same area of the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Reserved a room in advance when I got there they said we are unable to provide that room, the room then given was poorly kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Really clean
Cons: A bit noisy - didn't realize when we booked that rooms open up to outside which was my fault, but the noiselevel on the steps was a bit much.
We were really just there for a very quick overnight stay/place to sleep between two long tournament days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catt from Virginia Beach, Va

Carlisle Spring Show

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everyone was friendly.
Cons: Toilet paper could have been softer. :)
Great place to stay for the Spring Car Show at Carlisle. Plenty of room for car and Trailer and the staff were so helpful with Faxes,etc. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAY from Phila

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Had a Bar and restaurant on sight.
Cons: room was nice and up to date. But walks and outside in general are showing their age.
Location: Close to Carlisle and Army Navy centers. carshows easy acess to interstate and local roads.
Stayed for 2 nights for Spring Carlisle car show. Even on low heat the fan ran fast and all night only needed a little heat was noisy. Refrigerator was not really cold had to put my beer in ice to keep it cold. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my destination.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I needed a hotel in the Mechanicsburg area due to impending inclement weather. I found this hotel on line and although the selection of rooms was limited, it worked out well for me. The room I received was as described on line and the arrangements that I made were all in place when I arrived. The limited interaction that I had with the staff was very positive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrystal from Fairfield, Pa

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: That the club we went to was right beside the hotel.
Location: Lots of restaurants,shopping,and close to the state capital.
Perfect hotel for our 1 night stay. Close to everything that we did. The sports bar in the hotel was excellent. Food was great, service wasn't the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much older than it appears in pictures.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Show pictures that accurately show the hotel.
You can't tell from the pictures, but the rooms are all "outside access" as with old, cheap motels. The front of the hotel looks nice, but then you go to park and realize that there are no elevators and the stair cases are old and rusting. The room itself was fine- clean but basic. But to get anywhere you have to venture out into the elements, which in December are not very inviting, and makes going to the pool problematic. Which is fine, I guess, because the indoor pool is tiny- basically three short lap lanes. No way is this a three star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!